Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vichy

hôtel charmant

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement et les prestations du propriétaire qui nous guide pour organiser notre séjour
Cons: la salle de bain : pas rideau-douche, pas de changement de serviettes : 1 fois sur 5 nuits, la télévision un peu vieillotte, pas de connexion wi-fi
Location: Quartier du dorsoduro que je ne connaissais pas,, le charme de Venise à la "vénitienne", et non pas uniquement touristique
L'hôtel est proche de la gare ferroviaire et de Piazzale Roma ce qui le rend très accessible . Le quartier est calme, les chambres sur canal sont charmantes . Notre chambre était spacieuse, du moins pour dormir c'était bien suffisant . Le propriétaire est une personne serviable et simple :il m'a porté ma valise!!!! C'est une personne qui aime sa ville et son quartier et qui le fait partager. Ce qui n est pas le cas de tous les hôtels dans Venise. Peut être un peu cher par rapport aux prestations (mais c'était le carnaval!!) et petit déjeuner servi un peu tard!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philipfrom Sharon, ON, Canada

Lovely Venezia

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was an 8 minute walk from P. Roma, a busy train and water travel service area. The hotel was in a very quite area. Super location. Only 4 bridges with luggage,, LOL. We were there for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bon rapport qualité -prix.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Situation et calme
Cons: ?
Location: Cartier beaucoup moin touristique que le reste de Venise, mais tout aussi beau!
Hotel très bien situé dans le Dorsoduro, personnels accueillants, literie confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom UK

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect, right on a canal, and we were lucky enough to get one of the rooms with a canal view (201). It's well-situated for the station, as well as for many other attractions. Breakfast is served in the room, which was lovely, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. There are a few drawbacks: there was no wifi or shower curtain (or hook for the shower above waist height), and the walls of our room needed to be cleaned. Nonetheless, we had a lovely stay here, and would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We visited Venice during a very busy period (mid-August) so we asked for a quiet room. The room provided was on the top floor overlooking the canal, quiet as requested. The only con were the stairs but otherwise very nice and cosy with a nice view. The decor complemented the overall atmosphere of classic Venice. Though a small hotel, the room was spacious and had all amenities. The staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English and provided helpful suggestions for what to see during our brief stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel Venise Dorsoduro

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Très bel chambre située au dernier étage avec très belle vue ! Hôtel bien situé et propriétaire dévoué à nous orienter au mieux dans notre 2 jours bien rempli.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Süßes, kleines Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist super. Und der nette Hotelleiter ist immer offen für ein Gespräch oder Reisetipps.
Cons: Das Zimmer zum Kanal hin war wegen der hupenden Wassertaxis etwas laut. Wahrscheinlich sind die Fenster nicht gut isoliert.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich sehr zentral im Stadtteil Dorsoduro. Von dort aus kann man eigentlich alles zu Fuß erledigen.
Wir waren als Pärchen fünf Tage in Venedig und der Aufenthalt war auch durch das Hotel sehr schön und angenehm. Direkt bei der Ankunft hat uns der Hotelleiter freundlich begrüßt und bei der nächsten Gelegenheit viel über Venedig und Besichtigungsrundgänge erzählt. Er hat uns in den Stadtplan eingezeichnet, wo man was wie gesehen haben muss. Das Hotel hat nur sechs Zimmer. Wir hatten zum Glück eines mit Blick auf einen Kanal und eine Grundschule. Die Größe des Zimmers ist gut und auch an der Sauberkeit hatten wir nichts auszusetzen. Die Klimaanlage ist vor allem im Sommer super nützlich. Das Frühstück wird direkt auf dem Zimmer serviert. Es ist zwar etwas einfach, aber trotzdem gut. Vor allem der frische Kaffee. Die Lage des Hotels ist top. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und auch der Bahnhof sind zu Fuß problemlos erreichbar.