Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from MK, England

Perfect for trip to see Borussia Dortmund!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff all spoke good English and were very helpful! Rooms were also a good size and facilities were great.
Location: 5 minute walk away from the Signal-Iduna Park and has a BVB club shop just opposite the main entrance. Enough bars/restaurants in walking distance.
A group of 6 of us lads had a long weekend away in Dortmund to see the football team play. We wanted to be in a good position to the stadium and also not be a million miles away from the main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Football

Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from uk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel for its location and was disappointed with its proximity to the Westfalenstadion. Overall, an excellent hotel, would recommend to anyone travelling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel had everything required. Really comfy beds, quiet room, black out binds and great variety of breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, clean room. Friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Lincolnshire, UK

Fantastic hotel for dog owners

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Facilities, room and restaurant
Cons: Only no free wifi in room - minor gripe
Location: About 20 minute walk to the city centre
Very friendly clean and luxurious hotel. We look our dog on holiday for the first time and the hotel staff were accommodating and ensured we all enjoyed our stay - putting a water bowl down whenever we were in the bar. My only gripe was the lack of free wifi in the room but everything else including the restaurant food was superb We stayed in Dortmund for the Christmas market and it was well worth the drive over here - the city is smart, friendly and lots of fun. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Ostend, Belgium

Excellent hotel in a beautiful part of berlin

Posted May 5, 2010
Perfect hotel in very central and nice location, right next to the Friedrichstrasse. Excellent service and stylish rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Fantastic Hotel highly recommended

Posted Dec 12, 2007 on Hotels.com
The standard of hotel facilities was excellent, the staff friendly, and reception also spoke English very well too. Our room was large with plenty of space, clean, warm, and comfortable. The quality of fitments and maintenance was extremely good. The sign outside rates the hotel as 4 star superior - and it doesn't dissapoint. Getting to the hotel was extremely easy, it's located a few minutes walk from Kreuzstrasse U-Bahn station. Walking into the centre of Dortmund takes approx 15 minutes. From the Airport: take bus 440 to Aplerbeck, change onto U-Bahn U47 to Stadtgarten, then U-Bahn U42 to Kreuzstrasse; allow 45 minutes, and it's all for a zone A ticket at 2.10 euro. alternatively, take the Airport-Express bus to Hauptbahnhoff and U-bahn from there, but this journey will cost you 7.10 euto in total and be no quicker. There's a selection of local restaurants within a few minutes walk, and the couple we tried were excellent - so there's no need to feel stuck with the Hotel as your only option. Breakfast was extra over and above our room cost, at 14 euro each/day this was a touch expensive for us to justify. There's plenty of bakery/cafe's en-route to town though, which was what we used. There's a small relaxation area with a running machine, solarium, sauna, and jacuzzi. A number of massage treatments are offered for additional cost. We found this facility quiet, and not used by many - but ideal to thaw out and relax after visiting the Xmas Markets.