Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Very clean, comfortable hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: All aspects of the hotel suited us perfectly. A great base.
Location: Drink and eat at Hovels.
Great situation next to the main railway station and town centre
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Sweden

Good location!

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for a simple stay to see Borussia game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, comfortable, and right next to the Hbf. Was in town for the BVB Dortmund match. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel situated next to the main train station. Rooms in good condition and free wifi - always a benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised with the NH Dortmund Hotel. The room was large and comfortable with 1 bedroom plus living/business room and separate bathroom. Even though the hotel is located in the City centre and next to train station the room was very quiet. The staff were friendly helpful. The hotel has on-site parking. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurel from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Size and comfort of room
Cons: WiFi and no tea / coffee facility
Location: Excellent - close to hauptbahnhof and Christmas Markets
Very nice hotel close to the hauptbahnhof. Room was very spacious - more like a suite with bar, lounge, walk-in robe and modern bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. Some negatives are: terrible free WiFi that kept dropping in and out and no facility to make tea or coffee. However, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can't get closer to Dortmund Hbf

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
It's the most convenient location in town, especially if you need to take the U-bahn or regular trains. Workout room is a treadmill, the Sauna is great, staff speaks English well, if that's needed. It was for me. The only downside is that you can't put drinks from the bar on your room charges. I'll probably only stay here when in Dortmund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jun 21, 2006
awful