Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee, scotland

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything was as we expected from a good hotel and we had no issues or complaint about anything and the bar prices were very reasonable
Cons: only thing i would say is the inclusion of 3 pin sockets in the rooms to recharge phones etc or sell adaptors at the reception .
Location: the football stadium is well worht a visit as its an amazing place with great atmosphere on matchday
excellent hotel and only a short walk to the football stadium,, very good facilities and friendly staff so we all had an excellent time and would go there again if im ever going back to dortmund .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, shame about internet

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very good hotel, friendly staff and great location. Shame about a very poor internet connection for a high standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellie from San Diego, CA

Short walk to the Trade show, Messe for CREATIVA!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet, and short walk over to tradeshow hall.
Cons: My German skills could be improved. but they were VERY helpful with their English. Thank YOU Steigenberger!
Location: Restaurant was nice in Steigenberger. Across the street was great meals at Pullman, a block down was a cool Mongolian grill, Italian too.
The staff was very helpful knowing English, rooms were clean, roomy enough and lighting in bathroom was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neel Gopalan from San Francisco

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Will definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ajay from Hamburg

Well located, close to Ubahn

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located away from the main centre in a safe and quiet district but well connected by Ubahn or a few minutes walk into the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the soccer area and train station

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I give it a three star for the cleanliness of the room and kindness of the staff. But overall the hotel is in a quaint neighborhood with not much to do in the area, other than it is close to the arena. It is not very updated. In fact, the entire week I was there, they were doing renovations on the floor I was staying, which resulted in loud drilling noises that woke us up around 8:30 am everyday and proceeded throughout the day. And our room was close to the highway and the noise of the cars was very loud at night. The food was good but the menu, limited.The gym was comical to say the least. For the price I paid, I would say, it was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marian from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Hello, Dortmund

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Overall appearance, comfortable room and bed, excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: 4Euro fee for Internet use
Location: Good
This hotel was a pleasant stop in my recent visit to Germany. I was in Dortmund to visit with my grandson Eric, who is taking a semester at Dortmund U. Your staff was pleasant/helpful. Breakfast buffet--one of my best hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany, Bremen

Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you intend to visit a concert in the Westfalenhalle this hotel is just five minutes to walk, therefore pleasant for a one-night-stay. Cleanliness of our room was excellent - but don't take a floor, where smoking is not prohibited, it smells allover. And if you are thirsty coming back from the concert, you need a lot of patience (and time) to get your first drink. Food is accetable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel in Dortmund

Posted May 27, 2011
The good: reception team is very very kind, near subway station, located in calm, quiet and well located place, big rooms. The bad: internet is not free and expensive, the rooms need a complete makeover - there should only be wooden carpet. Overall, I liked the hotel, the staff and the quality.