Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and good food.
Location: Not much close by but its 10 mins walk to the station at the University and a short journey into Dortmund.
Had a very enjoyable stay here when we went to Dortmund to see Scotland play Germany at the Signal Iduna Park. Nice sitting area, decent bar prices and good breakfast. Close to station for a short trip into Dortmund and near enough to park to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tygran from Kiev, Ukraine

Strange rules in this hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Price, clean.
Cons: Rules are strange. check out-11 am?!?!?! Why??? Why not noon?!?! Internet - only 50 mb free.... Forget about bed chose - all the rooms - are 2 smalls.
Location: Not a deal without car.
typical 2.5 stars, clean hotel. Located at the middle of nowhere:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Oxford

Good value for money

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we were working, not to far from the airport, had facilities for meals and clean rooms.
Cons: The internet connection - although it was free, we couldn't access it most of the time. They did have an option for us to pay - but we didn't want to
Location: 20 minutes from the airport. Approx 30 Euros by taxi. We didn't see any sights as we were working nearby.
Excellent welcome. We were early and our rooms were ready which was very convenient for us. The rooms were spacious enough and the bathroom immaculate. All the staff were very, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Milton Keynes. UK.

Nice hotel, good for access to football stadium.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Has shuttle to football ground. 15 min walk to trams which are easy to use. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from Milton Keynes. UK.

Nice hotel, good for access to football stadium.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Has shuttle to football ground. 15 min walk to trams which are easy to use. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from London

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location (use Universit├Ąt S-Bahn): you will be at Dortmund Main Station (HBF) for city centre and within walking distance to the football stadium. The hotel itself is excellent for a long weekend stay ( great breakfast) we'll be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy Gooner from UK

Great location to see Arsenal beat Dortmind 1 nil!

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location for Signal Iduna Park was outstanding - good 24 hour bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Harmer from France

Easy access

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean comfy hotel very busy but staff very helpful. Excellent buffet meal and breakfast. Easy to find hotel from motorway and no need to purchase vignette because hotel not in the city pollution area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from London, UK

Great all rounder Hotel family to business

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Price good, room good,good stay..................fantastic service, close to motorway and secure parking, quiet location.