Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Toronto

Off season price worth it

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stopped in for a night. Room clean, shower worked and drain drained! Kidd season price was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Hull

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très beau séjour tres propre comme hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
They ripped off me They don't even give me an invoice .they charged me lot more than I reserved as I comformed with expedia. They said they don't have receipt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could use more prompt service

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first impression of this hotel was that it was very rustic and comfortable looking from the outside and it is. It was very cozy and comfortable and I only have a few minor complaints. 1. Upon arrival, no one was stationed at the front desk and it took about 5 minutes for someone to show up to check me in and this also happened again upon checking out the following day. He was extremely friendly but I should not have had to wait while he was quietly sitting in the office. At meast have a bell or something. 2. The walls and ceiling are pretty thin so we could hear everything going on upstairs. 3. The bathroom sink was leaking on the carpet so the floor infront of the sink was wet and you got splashed everytime the water was turned on. This was brought to their attention upon checkout and they said they would send maintenance right away to fix it. The room didn't smell moldy so it was probably a recent problem. Overall it was a nice stay and during the summer months woumd probably be even better especially with it being within walking distance of Kings Dominion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Myrtle Beach

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
First they gave us the room. Ordered king bed with sofa got two queen beds. Went back to office and then got a king with sofa. After unpacking saw that the room was filled with lady bugs crawling all over the walls. Had no tissues either. Went back again to office and asked for another room. Finally for the THIRD TIME HAD TO MOVE AGAIN. Will not stay there again. Hate to think what they might look at in the summer when they are fiull. Very disappointed that the manager did not call us when told he would.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom RVA

KD vist

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kings Dominion visit. Hotel is a little pricey for the quality. The Denny's staff morale and service are quite lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The rooms are in need of updates. The tile in the bathroom was black, the floors were dirty and there was dust on the furniture. The tile was coming off in places in the bathroom. Denny's was unbelievably slow and the food was not very good. We ate there at 11:30 pm so the restaurant was not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patriciafrom st marys

good times from matt

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
great had a good time very friendly staff great place to lay your head for a night and thank you alice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Kings Dominion

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that we could walk to Kings Dominion
Cons: Our reservation was incorrect. Room smelled really bad. There were also lady bugs everywhere inside and out. Outdated and just dirty all around.
Location: Kings Dominion was right next door.
If you are looking for a mediocre hotel close to Kings Dominion, this is it. Nothing fancy just a roof over your head.