Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: A mini fridge and microwave in room would be nice.
Nice hotel with lots for the kids. Right next to King's Dominion parking lot. Hotel provides a shuttle, which is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Spent the night with my granddaughter after Kings Dominion. Was nice just walk from the park and then go swimming. Good family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Good location if your going to Kings Dominion. Staff could have been more professional, room was acceptable for the value price but there was room for improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park, NJ

Great location, decent place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: I would include breakfast with the price and I would hope that management would do a little bit better job with maintenance.
Location: Kings Dominion and Denny's.
My brother and I stayed here to go to Kings Dominion theme park. The staff was very nice but my complaints (minor ones) are as follows: One of the outlets didn't work so charging my phone was a pain. There was free wifi but it was a pretty slow network. There was a giant mosquito in the shower with me. There's no breakfast included with the hotel. Other than those things, our stay went well. We were able to keep the car in their parking lot and save on parking for the theme park. It was just a 5 minute walk to the park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice and close to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the park
Cons: Bathroom bigger
Location: Virginia, Kings Dominion
Ok, but headboard fell off the wall when I sat on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great experience and saved on parking able to walk to kings dominion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok not bad.. Just ok shrugs

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It wasn't a bad experience it was just ok... Staff friendly pool looked nice.. Beds could be better, carpet can be replace and bathrooms need to be done over..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tristina from Virginia Beach, VA

best sleep I've ever had

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfortable I was able to sleep like a baby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maritza from Miami, FL

Clean, and friendly.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleaner and the staff
Location: The Kings Dominion Theme Park is next to the hotel and looks very fun place. http://www.bestwesternkingsquarters.com/areainfo.htm
I just stop there for one night on my way down to Florida, on a week day. Very clean room and comfortable bed. I was surprise for the pool and the playground on the next morning. The Denny's on the place is very convenient. The park next to the hotel, opens only on the weekend but it's looking as a very nice place for family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Pennsylvania

Ehh it's okay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, really nice that we could walk to Kings Dominion BUT...the room spelled like Mildew and the walls were paper thin. We could hear the neighbors upstairs and right next to us as well. The linens weren't the best. I got cold. Ehhh the hotel was okay. I should have stayed at a holiday inn.