Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good room within walking distance of kings dominion. After a long day at the park I was dismayed to find there was no soap or shampoo in the shower, but I was too tired to contact the front desk. Luckily the person I was with had some to share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Overall- Ok to stay for a brief period.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: I like the close proximity to Kings Dominion (KD). I left my vehicle in the parking lot and walked to the park, and saved $15 on KD parking fees.
Cons: Maybe expand the partnership with Denny's and have them to deliver to the rooms. Make sure temperature control is functioning in rooms.
Location: Kings Dominion!!!
The overall experience wasn't bad. However, the air conditioner didn't work in my room. Luckily it was a 78 degree day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dingmans Ferry, PA

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nice facilities including pool, game room and tennis court.
Location: Adjacent to King's Dominion
We landed at this hotel when traveling on I-95 and hit traffic at 11 pm. The desk clerk was particularly professional and competent. The best rate was through Expedia, so I booked on my phone in the lobby and saved $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very convenient for Kings Dominion!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed here with my family for 2 nights while visiting Kings Dominion Amusement Park. The hotel is very reasonable and has a lot of room types to choose from. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to the park every 20 minutes. However, the hotel is located right outside the parking lot and it is a short 3 minute walk from the parking lot to the entrance gates. The hotel has a great pool and a tennis court! My only negative was that our room was not serviced after our first night. I reported it to the front desk after 5 pm and was told the staff hasn't completed servicing rooms yet. Not a problem I replied. I told them we would be out until late in the evening. Upon returning after 9 pm the room still wasn't serviced. Luckily we were provided plenty of towels at check in. I reported it to the front desk at check out the next morning and was told that it wasn't possible I replied that it was possible, it was reported and it still happened. I wouldn't hold back from recommending this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rke

Fly's all in the room no microwave refrigerator

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Too many fly's I had no microwave or refrigerator for my baby and I paid on line and check every box and they said I couldn't switch room's everything else was nice but I was upset because they would not let me switch rooms when I called down to the desk so I just made the best of it I would never order online for another room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect proximity to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I booked 2 double beds and a sofa-bed with mini fridge and microwave. NO sofa-bed! NO mini fridge! NO microwave! NO MORE TO SAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MI

Very Convenient for King's Dominion

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The convenience for those going to King's Dominion can't be beat. I also liked that there is a Denny's on site as well as a pizza, wing and sub takeout business, all right there. You can walk to and from the park. There's a pool and convenient ice machines. The rooms are not spacious, with the bathroom toilet and shower area being especially tight. But, really, for the convenience, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when going to King's Dominion. One nice touch - there was a real downpour one afternoon and we found extra pool towels in our room when we returned that day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, DE

Convenient location, but dirty.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: On the property with King's Dominion, which makes it very convenient.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
This was not the first time we have stayed at the hotel as we are season pass holders at King's Dominion, but each stay gets progressively worse. This time the bathroom was truly filthy. The wait time at Denny's was unbelievable and frustrating considering that all we could see was empty tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

The Place to Stay at Kings Dominion

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The other reviewers were apparently not aware of Kings Dominion, a theme park celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. Kings Quarters is located right on the edge of Kings Dominion's parking lot. It has a mini resort atmosphere, but it is not more expensive than some of the other locations in the area. My room was spacious, clean, comfortable with good amenities. I had no problems with the service at Denny's. I will say I was there before the schools let out in Virginia so the crowds at Kings Dominion and the motel were minimal. Service might be worse during the height of the summer season or when KD is closed. I took the shuttle to KD on my first day, but it visits all the hotels in the area so it really is quicker to walk. If you have a Cedar Fair Platinum Pass, parking is free, so I drove in the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Kings Dominion hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Average hotel in a great location. Typical staff of point and direct. Good pool and activities for keeping active.