Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Close to kings dominion. The pool is a little small but the hotel wasn't packed so it wasn't a problem for me. There is a train right behind the hotel but I didn't hear it through the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Great Staff and Great Room

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The night staff, the breakfast, the room
Cons: N/A
Location: Kings Dominion
I had a late flight into DCA that did not go well (including a huge mix-up with my rental car). Needless to say, at 1 AM in the morning, I am still at the airport trying to get a car to get to the Country Inn about 90 minutes away. I am stressed, tired from a full day of working and traveling, and out of $60 cab fare to get my rental. But I called the hotel to let them know I was checking in later than expected and the night manager told me it was no problem. I arrive around 3:30am, and he is waiting for me with a key, a room away from noise, and friendly smile so late at night. Easily the most efficient person i had met all day. The room was nice, clean, and the perfect temperature when i arrived. Breakfast each morning was warm and good. I was never bothered by the cleaning staff, but after a full day running around, I arrived back to my room almost as clean as when I first arrived (minus my stuff left lying around). TV worked great (and it was nice having Direct TV satellite channels), so did the iron. I have no complaints. I would definitely recommend staying at the Country Inn by Kings Dominion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Newly renovated, very comfortable, very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Was only a transit stop on way to flotida

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Won't stop there again, I will stop at the one next door on way home maybe.
Cons: Was on ground floor, with lights on you could see rite into room. Drapes were only a decoration, thin curtin did nothing . Bathroom light out.
Location: Near kings dominion. U would not let me finish of what cud be improved. We left with curtin no being fixed and no light in bathroom, I asked 3 times
Not very good.down below on this form could not finish my statement, window and bathroom problems were not taken care of after 3 trips to reception desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I am sorry we fell short in making your stay more comfortable, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager Country Inn & Suites Doswell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, VA

Decent hotel but not in best location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Price and indoor pool
Cons: Vacuum the carpets in the hallways more regularly
Location: Not many restaurants, but right across from King's Dominion and very close to the interstate
Fine hotel with decent amenities including hot breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and free parking. Room had microwave, mini fridge, and writing desk. Not the most clean place in the world, but not terrible. Hotel is directly beside a working train track, but I didn't notice them much. Staff seemed knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable and well equipped rooms.
Cons: Provision of I room safes
Location: kings dominion park (seasonal) Richmond - historical town esp for Civil War.
Spent two very pleasant nights here. Made very welcome from moment we arrived and really appreciated the coffee and biscuits available at all times. Room spacious with s sink and coffee making area separate to bathroom. Very comfortable kingsize bed ensured a good night's sleep. Had read reviews that mentioned raltrack to rear of hotel but had no issues with trains - probably because bed was so comfortable and sleep came easily! No restaurants (other than fast food outlets) nearby but plenty of choice at next Junction (Ashfield?)six miles down the interstate 95. Good breakfast with two hot items changed daily, waffles etc as well as normal items eg cereals, bagels, juices, fresh fruit etc. breakfast staff really friendly - as were any other staff we spoke to. Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi provided relaxation after busy day sightseeing at nearby Richmond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Good for price.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Room was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast limited and cleanup of pool area, tables etc., non existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
All was good, thank you, nothing more to add......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Overnight stay off Route 95

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Location: Kings Dominion.
Very nice hotel conveniently located off 95 an next to Kings Dominion Amusement Park. Beautiful lobby area. Accommodating check in staff. Nice pool, which was great for our 5 year old grandson. Nice room and great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tounament

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable., we plan on staying here again. Also great breakfast.