Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reston, VA

Nice enough

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Internet service was bad. The front desk staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some nice features

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to King's Dominion, breakfast
Cons: Sound insulation, Cleaner Bathrooms
Location: King's Dominion
The hotel does look very warm and inviting and is super close to King's Dominion but has some issues. There is absolutely no sound insulation between floors or rooms. I had to hear the children upstairs screaming and jumping all night/morning. I didn't get more than a couple hours of sleep. It is located right next to the train tracks which shake the whole building. One of our clean towels had a big clump of hair in it when I went to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel was a great place to stop on a business trip. Not much going on around you. Beware of the train though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast, free cookies
Cons: Update/clean caulk in bathrooms. Black mold issue
This is my Go To hotel when staying in the area. Have stayed here many times and never had any kind of real issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice hotel. Close to Kings Dominion.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The desk staff was pleasant and willing to help in anyway. The room was clean with fairly new furnishings. The only thing I have a complaint about is the dining area. It is too small for the number of guest there. We had to wait in the lobby until we could get a seat and get up to the food bar. Once we got to the food bar we found it fully stocked with everything except breakfast meats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long lsland ny

Hotel was clean best staff was nice Close to park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Buffet was nice shuttle was quick to and from park Pool was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean room - great staff - great location
Location: Great location - across from Kings Dominion
Great located - close to Kings Dominion and free shuttle to the park. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Close to Kings Dominion and has an indoor pool. Convenient if you have young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey & Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Robertsonfrom Washington, DC

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me, my wife and 10 year old son live in Loudoun County, west of DC. I grew up on Kings Dominion but haven't been in 15 years. We wanted a getaway with little hassle. The Country Inn is practically in the KD parking lot and the surrounding area, Ashland mainly, is quaint and charming. We had a great weekend. I would come again and recommend to friends.