Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel. Close to Kings Dominion.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The desk staff was pleasant and willing to help in anyway. The room was clean with fairly new furnishings. The only thing I have a complaint about is the dining area. It is too small for the number of guest there. We had to wait in the lobby until we could get a seat and get up to the food bar. Once we got to the food bar we found it fully stocked with everything except breakfast meats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long lsland ny

Hotel was clean best staff was nice Close to park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Buffet was nice shuttle was quick to and from park Pool was nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean room - great staff - great location
Location: Great location - across from Kings Dominion
Great located - close to Kings Dominion and free shuttle to the park. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Close to Kings Dominion and has an indoor pool. Convenient if you have young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to KD

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very close to park, nice room, very clean. Only downside is limited restaurant choices near the hotel and park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel was fine. There isn't much around the hotel in terms of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Perfect location for visiting the park. Loved the free shuttle to the park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good, but the kids cereal was stale. Downside to this hotel is the train that runs in the back of it. A train went by 3 times during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel close to Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast offerings, proximity to Kings Dominion
Location: Kings Dominion
Nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy. Beautiful lobby with easy access to second floor. This hotel is right across the street from Kings Dominion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Awesome room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was roomy and clean. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAIN

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: We walked to Kings Dominion.
If you are a light sleeper, do NOT get a room on the back side of the hotel. Receptionist stated train could come as many as 4 times in a night.