Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashua, New Hampshire

Excellent! Will highly recommend.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything! Love it.
Cons: Pool size.
Location: Great location.
Convenient to Kings Dominion. Shuttle ran constantly on time. Friendly personnel, clean rooms. Quiet atmosphere. Great view of the fireworks every night. Pool in excellent condition. Great for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from havelock nc

Decent at best

Posted Jul 7, 2014
If you're looking for a place with a bed, and a shuttle to kings dominion, then this is it. There is absolutely not a single thing else I could say about this place. The room was pretty dirty. The staff was inconsistent and charged me for a ticket to the park that I didn't want. I told the lady I wanted a two day pass, and she have me two of them without even telling me how much the total was. She just charged it and of course they're not refundable. Seriously, you're paying for a bed and a shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East, MD

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Right across the street from Kings Dominion. Reasonably clean comfortable and convenient with shuttle service to the park. Very hard to beat for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rene

Excellent room, right by Kings Dominion

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Room was very spacious and comfortable
Cons: add a protein item to the breakfast bar
Location: Kings Dominion, Richmond
Room was excellent, great service, pool was wonderful after a long day at the park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great! Very clean and reasonable price. Def would recommend and will stay next time I go back to kings dominion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could improve

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location to King's Dominion.
Cons: Provide iron and ironing board in each room.
Location: King's Dominion is across the street.
Not a bad place to stay but very simple. Would have been a bit better if they had irons and ironing board in each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Local Traveller from Virginia

Value inline with price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
It was as one would expect for the price paid, especially during the off season. Room was mostly comfortable and breakfast was decent. Only complaint was the non-smoking room was on a smoking floor and I could smell the smoke in the room as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Doswell,VA

Nice hotel. Very close to event. Great price!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Employee at check in was super nice and helpful! She was a pleasure to talk with. Breakfast was good and perfect to take if on the run.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com