Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford va

Perfect for a group of 6, 2 adults and 4 kids

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location, loved being across the street from kings dominion. Room was clean, affordable and comfortable. Perfect for our family of 5, sofa bed was fine for young kids. First time staying at a LaQuinta and def would stay at one again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is great. Very friendly staff. Clean room. No complaints from and it is right across the street from kings dominion. Wasn't expecting that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiteville NC

Very convenient if visiting Kings Dominion

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed there two times. Both were good experiences. They have a fantastic pet policy. We took our Old English Sheepdog. Wonderful that they would accommodate our big boy. They even gave him a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Nice, clean, and new hotel next to Kings Dominion.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: This is a pet friendly hotel and that is ok with me. I did hear the occasional barking and howling from the room across from us during the day time.
Cons: The shuttle service they offered was absolutely worthless!
The hotel was CLEAN and tidy. They keep it well maintained. The staff were helpful even though they did not service my room for 1 day. They attempted to clean it when I informed them but it was not that dirty anyway. They made up for it by giving us extra towels and extra pillows right away. Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel across from Kings Dominion

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, good rate, good breakfast, and nice, clean rooms.
Cons: Fix air conditioning in work out room and clean it. More air conditioning in pool area or add a pool outside.
Location: Across from Kings Dominion!
Hotel was nice and clean. Across road from Kings Dominion and only $10 per room to ride shuttle-very affordable. Good stay for the price. Good continental breakfast with eggs and sausage. GOnly draw backs-Pool was small and inside-hot. Work out room was hot w/no air and had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast sub standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com