Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location, staff
couldn't have been better, staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was wonderful, location was perfect, shuttle seemed to always be available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Reasonably clean, pet friendly.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pet friendly hotel right off I-95 and across Kings Dominion. Room was OK for a pet friendly room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Location for restaurants was very good. Easy on and off highway. Even though the hotel is 100% smoke free, our room just reeked of smoke. Breakfast was limited. Pool and spa were a bit green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vero from R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sclem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Virginia Beach

It was an ok place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice enough hotel to rest your head for a couple of days. The pool heater had died the day we arrived and was really cold. And the chlorine levels were high in the hot tub, irritated the eyes. There were no pool side towels that evening either. The exit door near our room was broken and the sign that told you it was broken was pionted outside. There is no conditioner here. It's a shampoo/conditioner mix. So if your family needs conditioner for there hair, make sure you have it. Breakfast was slim picking but served its purpose. There is an active railroad right there, but if you're not on the end of the hall, the noise isnt too bad. The rooms are layered away from the tracks, so I would think that wont be noticeable the further away you get from it. We were 2 rooms away from that side and couldn't really tell when they went by. It's an ok hotel and we will use again if the need is there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: Kings Dominion
We had a great experience! No problems and a good price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from MD

Quick stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty~food crumbs on carpet, tub dirty, door not sealed, light from hallway bright around door frame. Will not stay here again. Picked because it is was new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Maryland

Nice Kings Dominion location!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and convienant to Kings Dominion. We were able to watch the fireworks in the comfort of our room. The lamp was broke but he staff responded right away and fixed it. The only downside was that the beds were so hard neither myself or my husband slept well. Of course our 16 year old son said he slept great. He didn't notice the bed being too hard:)