Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CASfrom Bushnell, Fl

Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy my 2 days at Americas Best Value Inns & Suites. The rooms where nice...i have no negatives during my stay. The staff was really nice and pleasent. The housekeepers were really on there jobs. Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Plymouth, MA

Ehh... If you are exhausted, and short on cash

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The room we received was not what we booked on expedia. We booked a non-smoking room with two double beds. Received a room with one double bed, smoking. One of the two lights in the room was broken, the light switch was missing. The chair was horribly soiled, the pull out couch was dilapidated and falling in on itself. The hole overall was old and not maintained well. However, there were no signs of bed bugs. There are plenty of other hotels in Dothan, that would be a better choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amanda jaramillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty they didn't service the room the first day and they turned the electricity off with an hour to go on my last day. I will never stay at that location again nor recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurin

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate Americas Best Value Inn. Hope to see you in our area again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carissafrom Arkansas

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was horrible. The service was very poor. We had no towels in our room and when we called reception for some and they made us move rooms just to get towels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. While we do offer a complimentary breakfast; our lobby size does have an impact on what types of items we can conveniently offer for our guests. We do provide fruit, pastries, muffins and coffee on a daily basis. The front desk is stocked daily for any items that the guests' may need after housekeeping have left for the day. Obviously, it wasn't stocked appropriately and I apologize for you having to move to another room. Your opinion is important to us and we do use this as a tool to train and improve in areas that may need additional attention. We hope you will give us another opportunity if you are in the Dothan area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derrickfrom Baton rouge

Best hotel at awesome price!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I opened the door and was wowed w TGE condition and decor for paying so little for room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
My employees' and I thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure I share your comments with the staff. It truly makes a difference in attitudes and performance when you are recognized for their efforts. Once again thank you and we hope to see back in town soon for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by allenfrom alabama

ok

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel. Nothing really special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post on Expedia for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and would love to have you back to visit with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommiefrom New York

Very accommodating for the price.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: No complaints
Cons: No complaints
Location: There's lots to do - it depends on what you want to do. PLENTY OF SHOPPING AND EATING. Go to Casino, Panama City, New Orleans, etc.
This was my 4th time (long and short) staying at this hotel they have done some renovation and made it more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for being a repeat guest at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We sincerely appreciate your business and taking the time to post on the hotels behalf. Thank you for noticing the improvements we are continually trying to make on the property. We look forward to seeing you back real soon.