Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Gulf Coast

Nice hotel, restaurants nearby

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and Courtesy.
Cons: A comfortable chair to lounge in
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Mexican and seafood. Located near lots of shopping areas.
I enjoyed a very clean room with expected amenities. The waffle breakfast was awesome. The staff was most courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Loud patrons.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The room was adequate, no complaints.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Restaurants, bowling alley, movie theater, retail stores
We stayed at this hotel on December 14, 2013. The overall look & cleanliness was fine but around 3:00 am, we woke up to the sound of someone banging on the hotel door downstairs for 45 minutes straight. We called the front desk with no response. The left and came back to bang on the door another 15-20 minutes. Needless to say, it made for a tiring trip. We mentioned it to the owner the next morning and he kind of shrugged it off and said he would look in to it, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xxxxxx from Dothan

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by xxxxxx from dothan

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice place ..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: location, price, and the staff
Cons: the internet and the walls in the room need repair
Location: super great Mexican restaurant next door
The room had alot of holes in the walls and needed to be patched and repaired. Internet does not work because one minute you sign on and the next you are having to sign back on again. The towels were great. Staff was wonderful. Hotel in great location with an awesome Mexican restaurant next door. Breakfast was not good but the property was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from fl

never stay again...

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
IS THE WORST PLACE TO STAY IN DOTHAN.SIRRY STAFF, OWNER IS THE MANGER NO RESPECT FOR PEOPLE THAT STAY THERE..WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING SOME WHERE ELSE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda Hobson from Southport, Fl

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Howard Johnson Inn was absolutely excellent. My room was very neat and clean. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to do whatever they could to help. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jc from milledgeville

medocrity

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought I found a decent hotel at a good price, but it was pretty beat up. Holes all over the interior walls.