Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christianfrom PARIS

hotel pour millionnaire de DOUALA ....ou gogo.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
séjour agréable pour mon retour dans cet hotel a l acceuil sympathique . mais symphatique ne ve pas dire "innocent".facturation deu pt déj au momment de la note .il faut resté vigilant aux pseudo prestations. pour la navette , une résa de femme ne sert pas pâs puisqu'a mon arriver a l aéroport a 2 h 30 du matin , j ai du prendre un taxi avec un sucout certain .ma femme ayant tel plusieyr fois qq jours avant sans résultat , puisque selon la direstion , il s agit d'un manque de communiquation entre équipe (sic). les prix sont HORS TAXES.ATTENTION , l aspect économique est des lors incalculable : résa 80 € la nuit .en reel : 102 €.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by larsfrom Göteborg

Douala

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett stort minus är, att hotellet inte hämtar upp på flyget, kvällar och natten, trots att det står det!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Wengern

VORSICHT

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich war mit meinem Aufenthalt dort zufrieden. Die Vorsicht ist beim Buchungsvorgang erforderlich. Ich habe zunächst das günstigere Zimmer gebucht. Nach Öffnen der Zimmertür war mein Aufenthalt im Zimmer sofort beendet. Die Zimmerbeschreibung gilt nur für die Suite, alle anderen Räume sind schlechter. Es gibt das Annexe-Zimmer, Standard-, Juniorzimmer und eben die Suite. Es sind 4 Preisklassen, so auch 4 Qualitätsstufen. Das Annexe-Zimmer ist für die schlechten Hotelbewertungen verantwortlich. Es ist das beschriebene verfallene Loch! Ich habe mich für das Junior-Zimmer entschieden, die zweithöchste Kategorie. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung. Bei dem beklagten Rezeptionisten handelt es sich um den auch mir bekanntgewordenen. Es gibt noch einen anderen, der ist wirklich fantastisch. Der Service ist allgemein sehr gut, besonders das Flughafenshuttle ist schon vorteilhaft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Convenient location in the centre of Douala, very pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible et Catastrophic

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely small room underground, very humid with lots of mosquitoes!! strong choking musty smell. Only a small window. Impossible to sleep without mosquito net. Risk of malaria. Staff at reception impolite and have a suspicious attitude toward guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel mispafrom Paris

Très bien

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bien les personnelles sont agréable la direction à l'écoute du client merci pour hôtel somatel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jufrom bangui

INSALUBRE

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
C'est certainement l'un des pires hôtels dont j'ai eu à visiter!! Beaucoup trop chère pour ce que c'est.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chetfrom Florida, USA

First and last time

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was promised a room with WiFi, a safe and a bath. The room actually delivered had none of these. And to get to the resto, you have to climb one stairs and then go down another, and the inverse when you leave. An incredible design! On the other hand, the breakfast buffet was better than average. Overall, though, next time in Douala, I'll go back to my favorite Swiss Hotel.