Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and a great location.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Great location and great room. Would have been better if they had air conditioning as it's quite humid at nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place clean comfortable and good value

Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Good for the price, would stay again. Only complaint would be that the internet is pretty expensive and the signal wasn't strong - kept dropping out. Didn't go in the pool but it looked like a nice! Spa bath was good :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Gold Coast

Excellent in all respects

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Loved the attic room and the staff were excellent - helpful in making recommendations and ensuring we were comfortable.
What a beautiful place to stay - great views from the balcony over Mill Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short visit to the Far North

Posted Sep 24, 2013
The hotel was good and clean. We had a family room, with two rooms (very good), a living-room (good, with an old TV) with kitchen (everything there) and a shower (a little old, but very good pressure of the water - nice). The hotel is at the water, and has a nice swimming pool, that we didn'use, as the wheather was pretty cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historically this place has offered so much more

Posted Sep 14, 2013
This is NZ, don't give me UHT milk. And only 25mL each per person per day. Went down to find a shop open at 0730 in a small village to get milk. No option to buy milk from Motel owners. Not enough power points for electric blankets. Cutlery drawer dirty. Such a beautiful spot, such a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK

Good quality motel in great setting

Posted Mar 20, 2013
We stayed 4 night at this motel . The room we were given were on the top of three floors with a lovely view over Mill Bay. The room was spacious , clean and well appointed, with a small balcony. Staff were helpful and friendly . This is in my opinion a good value motel ,as good as anything I have found in NZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from United Kingdom

You Will Enjoy Your Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: Room 8 bed could have been a little more comfortable
Location: Mill Bay is a stunning location but not much else to do locally. The "world famous" fish and chip shop in Mangonoui was very disappointing.
Very clean, great location and a nice pool considering the size of the hotel. Try and get a view over from the front of the hotel when booking. A little traffic noise during the day but generally quiet particulary at night. Nice walk around Mill Bay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Imogen

Great location for ooking around

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly Motel and worth staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place

Posted Jun 25, 2012
The on-site owners/managers were lovely and gave great customer service. The room was simple but nicely decorated and had great high ceilings. We had a spectacular view out over the water.