Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehigh Acres, FL

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was clean & comfy. We loved the fireplace & indoor pool. Breakfast was great, nice selection. I'm always worried about the bed and/or bath being dirty wherever I stay, but this was great, I slept wonderfully. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cleaning crew left our door open after dropping towels, the room was not made and cleaned. It was reported but no action done with managent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

Consistently good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is not a luxury resort but it is consistently clean with friendly staff. Nice breakfast included. No two night minimum stay requirement unlike most Saugatuck resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean and very close to where we were going
Cons: brighter lights over the sink
Location: Douglas, MI--antique shops, breweries, but we were there mainly to visit with family
we did not spend a lot of time in the room, but it was clean and comfortable. Thought maybe better lighting over the sink (for putting makeup on--it was a little dark)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: I wish we really did have a fireplace in our room. Also, the continental breakfast was not good.
We got this room solely because we wanted a hotel with an indoor pool, we didn't really care about the location or any other amenities, it's been a long winter. The hotel is located almost directly across the street from a really nice brewery with great drinks and good food. The pool was nice and the water was warm. The hot tub was actually almost a little too hot and I love really hot water. The room was nice and clean. However, on Expedia it said that the room would have a fireplace. It definitely did not. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. They were completely out of yogurt and basically just had donuts, sugary cereal, and make-your-own waffles. It looked like they certainly had space for more food but had simply run out. Overall, our stay was good as we just wanted to be able to swim and we had a great time doing that! For the price, I would say this was a good hotel and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights during a blizzard. Hotel did a good job with snow management, even through the night. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and good pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated,& pool
Cons: No
Location: Down town Douglas shopping
Everything was great the room was freezing but warmed up quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and well run

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE the pool room!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cozy, clean, and close to the antique market! The pool and great room are lovely.