Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Iowa

Outstanding Motel in Douglas ,Mic

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: the pool area and the motel in general
Cons: none
Location: the Beach ,shopping, eating.
The Motel was outstanding,they went out of there way to make the stay as nice as they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee

just fine

Posted Apr 3, 2014
nice place. no elevators though. if you can't walk stairs, request a 1st floor room or stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kennie from Michigan

Good location, bad cleanliness

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff. The lobby was very cute too.
Cons: Cleanliness and the breakfast.
Location: Oval beach, downtown Douglas and Saugatuck, wine tasting......
I went to this hotel for a work trip. The hotel was in a good location close to everything.The lady at the front desk was so friendly and nice. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The thing that concerned me greatly was the cleanliness. I could see hairs sticking to the bathtub when I went to take a shower. The jacuzzi tub looked a little questionable. And the shower tub and sink had major drainage issues. I was washing my face and the water almost over-filled the sink. Also, the pool looked, for lack of a better word, yucky. Lastly, I would suggest a little more oomph to the breakfast. It was very small and uninspired. The staff were great, though, no complaints there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

Americinn good value.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The value of this hotel is very very good. No, it is not a 4 or 5 star hotel but is great as good value place. Clean, very good bedding, friendly and helpful staff, offer more than just cereal for continental breakfast, and now - just a short walk to the Saugatuck Brewery pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Grand Rapids, MI

Beyond Expectations

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, decent breakfast, nice hot tub
Location: Walkable to Saugatuck Brewing Company. Short drive to downtown Douglas and into Saugatuck
We usually stay in a B&B when we go to Saugatuck but decided to keep cost down this time. We were not expecting much for what we were paying but were pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Chicagoland

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Right price for a family friendly hotel right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dj from Indiana

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 5 from MI

Great Surprise

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: Vanity area lighting - it was too dark.
I was very apprehensive prior to our arrival; however we were pleasantly surprised once we got there. The lobby was very cozy and appealing, and even had guests taking advantage of the comfortable sitting area and fireplace. The staff members were very friendly and approachable. Breakfast was what was expected - bagels, English muffins, egg and sausage patties, waffles, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and misc muffins - something for everyone! Our room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the vanity area lighting was poorly illuminated...but maybe just a higher watt lighting would make a difference. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from grosse pointe, MI

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: May need to clean or change room heat/air conditioner air filter. When turned on, a little musty.
I didn't expect much when I booked the room and just hoped it was clean. I was pleased to see a very clean room, nice lobby area, pool, hot tub and very good complimentary breakfast buffet. The room was quiet and the bed was great. Now it's not a luxury hotel, but neither was the price, and as I was staying there to visit sites and friends in the area, it more than met my needs. When I return to the area, I will look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Only complaint was that we were on the second floor and there is no elevator.