Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Decent stay compared to anything around. Breakfast is OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Frequent visitor, downgraded experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: 2 queen beds, rooms and halls were clean and comfortable with working appliances. Exercise/gym room was adequate.
Cons: Functioning pool on hot summer days! Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Supposed to one of the nicest hotels in Douglas close to the Mexican border and shopping areas.
I've stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times in the last year while visiting family in Douglas, Az and it used to be a lot better than this stay: On a very hot Saturday afternoon, pool was covered and out of commission. Staff said some kids threw things in it and water turned brown and maybe they'd have it cleaned by that night. However, it was not ready by nightfall either. Next day, pool was still out of commission on another hot day. Breakfast was ok (eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy, toast, fruit, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee), but the waffle maker is no longer available and the jugs of apple and orange juice were severely watered down and tasteless. Let's hope this was a bad fluke and not the downward trend for this hotel, I will certainly be sure to inquire that this has been resolved before staying here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niche hotel; decent breakfast

Posted May 30, 2014
Staff is pleasant. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is owesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Arizona

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Did a two night stay and have to admit this it's the nicest cleanest hotel in Douglas. Rooms are clean and hotel staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pily from Yuma, AZ

Nice, clean & comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I will definitely stay again & recommend. Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest place in Douglas

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Just stay here, it is the nicest hotel in Douglas. The Gadsden has tons more history but if you are just looking for a good night of sleep this is your best bet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Swimming pool hot but not surprising really.
Location: Quiet but oh so friendly.
I've read some poor reviews on other websites but I really cannot complain. We actually stayed an extra night to do Tobmstone and Bisbee. Very pleasant stay and Douglas, whilst being a little sleepy has enough restaurants and bars to sustain you for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean rooms, good location, plenty o

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Very clean and in excellant shape.
would stay their again, plenty of room to park, freindly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AjzMjzNana from Tucson, AZ

Our Reunion stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: The continental breakfast!!!! Yum!!
Cons: The maid/s did not do our room!!!
Location: The location was perfect when it is located.
Our stay was great but on the first day that we left at 10:30 a.m., and we returned about 2:30 p.m., and the room was not made up, bed undone, we had no more towels, but other than that we had a good visit.