Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit mi

Overall nice place to stag

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overall everything was very nice. The only complaint is that our room was not cleaned. We left the room around 9am and came back a little before 2pm. There were only two rooms occupied and neither had been cleaned yet. When he came by an hour later we just skipped it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwest suburbs outside Chicago

Great location with very friendly,helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
When Vickie freshened up our room she paid attention to how we had set up the bedding and repeated it. The hotel was a great price, clean, comfortable and a perfect location. Oval Beach (awesome) and Saugatuck were very close. We plan on making this a yearly get away and we will be staying at the Blue Star Motel. Another thing I forgot to mention nice patio area and hot tub right out your back door enjoy!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overpriced for its size

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel room is very small and noisy. The decoration and furniture are contemporary and nice. The complimentary breakfast in the nearby small restaurant is excellent. It is definitely overpriced for its size and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago South Suburbs

Great place to stay in Saugatuck

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, helpful; and friendly staff
Wanted a last minute getaway for just two nights, found this place and the 5 star reviews were well deserved. Clean, modern, great location, small rooms but great use of space. Everything you need and a few minutes form downtown Saugatuck. Staff was great, very accommodating and accessible. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nicely maintained motel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Douglas; we walked to dinner.
Very friendly staff, extremely clean, all we could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

A real gem

Posted Jun 21, 2014
From check in with Russell to lovely room, this was a wonderful experience. The 1950's motel has been remodeled with a clever modern flair. Although the room is small, the backyard is a true extension of the space. A large deck, hot tub, grill, flower garden and adirondack chairs make a special spot to have coffe in themorning or wine at night. Breakfast was right next door at a great little diner and the charming historic downtown in easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice little room, and clean.
Cons: Please think about using the amenities listed, eg. have coffee filters available
The room was pleasant and clean. I chose the motel because there was a coffeemaker in the room. However, there were no filters for the machine and no spoons. I had to make do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Indy

Great Motel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: NA
Location: near Saugatuct and Holland.
The Blue Star Motel that we stayed in for one night was very clean & quiet and included breakfast at restaurant next-door. Great breakfast and service. looking forward to staying there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't tell you what we really think.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Went to the Tulip Festival in Holland.
I shouldn't tell you what we really think because everyone will want to stay here! Great experience at the Blue Star Motel. The staff is great and very welcoming. They make you feel like an old friend who they can't wait to make feel at home. Our stay was great and I'm sure we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice staff & nice little room!! Only thing that kind of bugged me was the strong chlorine/bleach smell on the sheets! Otherwise very cute, comfortable, and a great spot!