Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago South Suburbs

Great place to stay in Saugatuck

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, helpful; and friendly staff
Wanted a last minute getaway for just two nights, found this place and the 5 star reviews were well deserved. Clean, modern, great location, small rooms but great use of space. Everything you need and a few minutes form downtown Saugatuck. Staff was great, very accommodating and accessible. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nicely maintained motel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Within walking distance of downtown Douglas; we walked to dinner.
Very friendly staff, extremely clean, all we could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

A real gem

Posted Jun 21, 2014
From check in with Russell to lovely room, this was a wonderful experience. The 1950's motel has been remodeled with a clever modern flair. Although the room is small, the backyard is a true extension of the space. A large deck, hot tub, grill, flower garden and adirondack chairs make a special spot to have coffe in themorning or wine at night. Breakfast was right next door at a great little diner and the charming historic downtown in easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nice little room, and clean.
Cons: Please think about using the amenities listed, eg. have coffee filters available
The room was pleasant and clean. I chose the motel because there was a coffeemaker in the room. However, there were no filters for the machine and no spoons. I had to make do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Indy

Great Motel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: NA
Location: near Saugatuct and Holland.
The Blue Star Motel that we stayed in for one night was very clean & quiet and included breakfast at restaurant next-door. Great breakfast and service. looking forward to staying there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't tell you what we really think.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Went to the Tulip Festival in Holland.
I shouldn't tell you what we really think because everyone will want to stay here! Great experience at the Blue Star Motel. The staff is great and very welcoming. They make you feel like an old friend who they can't wait to make feel at home. Our stay was great and I'm sure we will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Very nice staff & nice little room!! Only thing that kind of bugged me was the strong chlorine/bleach smell on the sheets! Otherwise very cute, comfortable, and a great spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and close to Saugatuck

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This is going to be my regular place to stay when traveling to Saugatuck. The price is great, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. They also have a cute Jacuzzi with a deck and grill. Breakfast was included too!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot, incredible service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: would be great if the hot tub were open past 10/11. i understand why, but we were on vacation and looking forward to a hot soak before bed. oh well!
very cozy, charming aesthetics and a simply delightful staff. the hot tub wouldn't heat up for us but that's my only complaint (and it turns out we may have been trying to get in shortly after closing). complementary breakfast vouchers for the delicious diner across the parking lot was the icing on the cake. and not just rolls and cold cereal -- a full on hot breakfast of your choosing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curt from Detroit

Small tidy Motel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant. would recommend to a friend.