Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A good Motel for the price !

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Check in was fast and everything was as advertised. The beds were comfortable. Rates were very good.
Cons: The toilet seats do need to be replaced and better vents placed in bathroom
Location: The motel was located close to shopping and dining, and the college is close by.
Motel was clean and the a.c. worked really great. The breakfast wasn't very good, not much to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pool

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and the price as well as the cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast was not good even for a continental breakfast.
Location: We stay here when we visit family so we do not do many extra activities.
We like this hotel in the summer because of the pool. It is an economy motel which is what we wanted. It is not necessary for us to have lots of extras. We do like the pool in the summer. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired even for the price. The desk staff is very helpful, and the place is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with very nice swimming pool (equipped with lift for handicap people !!!! ) Good location and big parking lot. Cons: Laud air-condition, poor breakfast ( but it was after the weekend ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JUPITER FL

NO CABLE, DIRTY ROOM, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED
FIRST OFF, THE ROOM WAS ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTING RIGHT NEXT TO THE BED THERE WAS A DIRTY SOCK. UPON TURNING ON TV FOR THE KIDS TO RELAX AFTER A 7 HOUR DRIVE THE CABLE WAS DOWN, CALLED FRONT DESK AND WAS UNABLE TO FIX. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AS THE FRONT DESK HAD ADVERTISED FOR US WAS A LIE, THERE WAS NO EGGS WHATS SO EVER. THE WAFFLE MACHINE TOOK 10 MIN TO MAKE, THERE WAS NO SAUGE OR BISCUITS. I AM VERY DISPLEASED AND WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Adequate and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Recently changed name to Econolodge. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to give us positive feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quality Inn/Econolodge

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The price was right and it was pretty up-to-date for an economy inn.
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved.
Location: We came for a family visit.
This was our first time at this hotel in Douglas. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We were disappointed in the breakfast as they were out of butter and jam so we couldn't have toast, bagels, nor English muffins. The TV worked upon on arrival but, for some reason, did not work in the morning. I would like to try the hotel once more when the weather is warm so we can use the pool and see if this was a fluke or rather an ongoing problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

More than expected!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We expected a lot less with what we paid for this room!! This hotel was super comfy! Clean! Coffee maker! We will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Flexibility of extended time and the cleanliness and beds.
My son and I went to Douglas and were not sure about the hotel but it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We needed an extended stay for extra hours and the hotel management worked with with us. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Our room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything worked!
Cons: Flies came into our room every time the door was opened. Why so many? You need to put a fly swat in the rooms.
Location: Convenient to everything.
We noticed there was work in progress to redo some of the rooms, but ours had apparently just been redone and we were pleased.