Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Really needs an update.

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel is in desperate need of some renovations. The sheets and furniture were stained. The toilet made dripping noises all night long. The towels were threadbare, and the towel rack and shower curtain rod both looked as though they were about to fall off of the wall. The quality of the signal on the television was terrible, and the WiFi was spotty and dropped often. The hallways stunk of cigarette smoke. I will say that the hotel staff was quite pleasant, but overall I was pretty disappointed and probably will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Virginia

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel adjoins Hampton Inn parking lot and outside is very well maintained . Hotel itself is dated but is also very well maintained despite age. It's not Hampton Inn but neither is price. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from SSI

A great place to stay in Douglas

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to multiple eating places. WalMart was directly behind the hotel too.
I want to say the staff at this hotel took good care of us. When we tried to check in, we were shown a credit receipt showing the card number Expedia gave the hotel was declined. The front desk worked on the phones with me, and we talked with multiple departments to get a valid CC from Expedia. The hotel could of cancelled the room and had us rebook it and pay them. But instead they worked and worked with Expedia to get them to pay. Another incident we had was a bus load of church people, outside our window after midnight, waking us up. The front desk staff took care of that problem as soon as we called. Overall it was a nice time and my hats off to the manager and front desk staff at this hotel. They went above and beyond the call to help the hotel guest. I’ll be sure to return again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you just need a quick trip

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Huddle house
Cons: Cleaning of tub, better breakfast
Location: Great to the location we needed to be at-the airport.
Bath tub was not clean-hair on drain. But for the price, I got what I paid for. Breakfast not like most days in just cereal, muffins no waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great and the breakfast above normal. The plumbing needed to be attended to as the tub wouldn't shut off completely but the staff apologized and were trying to get someone to fix the problem. On our five day trip, this was the best of the hotel/motels we stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A place to stay for the night

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to be in Douglas for business, and were traveling with our dog, so we needed a pet-friendly hotel - and this one was. It is OLD, only minimally maintained, not very well cleaned (stuff on carpet, someone else's stuff behind dresser/TV stand), and the mattress on my husband's side of the bed was shot. I have to admit that I usually stay in better chain hotels, so my opinion might be somewhat skewed. It served the purpose, but if I ever go to Douglas again, I will try a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Martin from Tampa

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for the price paid!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnsons from Ga residence

NOT CLOSE TO WHAT MANY REVIEWS CLAIMED

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owner was very nice! BUT didn't like that I had to go to the front desk for an iron and the ironing board was so small, plus it was usable only on the bed, that one had to bend over to use. Thank God I was only ironing my 6 year olds clothes and not my grown up size clothes. The room was stuffy smelling, one of the bed's under (spread) blankets was stained to the point of wondering was it truly cleaned between clients, and the refrigerator froze food items not intended for freezing. Cheap rate got cheap facility, and I don't see myself using their hotel in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by josh

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
very direct and gets you a room no problem. No Attitudes! definitely a plus...