Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great adventure

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house in a very small and friendly village 30 minutes on a narrow winding road from Amarante. Stop in Amarante for a nice visit to its church and ministers and have a nice meal at one of the good restaurants along the river before driving to the house. The house is large, rooms complete and bathrooms as up to date as any good hotel. You will enjoy the architectu craftsmanship of the house and it's beautifi location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rocha Pratesfrom Santo Andre,S.Paulo

Excelente.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Se o objetivo da viagem é descansar longe das grandes metrópoles,como foi o nosso caso, é o lugar ideal. Fica em Canadelo,uma pequena aldeia agradabilíssima,distante uns 10 km de Amarante. A Gerente proprietária,Gloria Pereira,é muita simpática e também bastante eficiente e oferece aos hóspedes algo a mais do que o que é contratado. Pretendo voltar numa outra oportunidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaifrom Germany

muito obrigado a gloria maria

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hostess in a fantastic house, together with other interesting guests in a small group, yet from all over the world . Surrounded by mountains , valleys, rivers and endless hiking trails. Far away from everything (wifi then there's yet ). As in the movie . Who really wants to get away once, is right here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Payré Pierre et Moniquefrom France

Lits très confortables. Emplacement exceptionnel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
La propriétaire tout au long de notre séjour nous a aidés par ses conseils, elle était pleine d'attention et de délicatesse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maritéfrom Bretagne-France

A ne pas manquer

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Voulez-vous vivre un moment INOUBLIABLE ? Nous vous recommandons la Casa da Nogueira à OLO/CANADELO dans AMARANTE où nous avons vraiment passé de bons moments. Dans un tout petit village, situé au bout du monde où tous les villageois discutent avec vous...., vous pourrez apprécier l'ACCUEIL de Gloria dans SA JOLIE MAISON rénovée avec soin et beaucoup de charme; Maison très bien entretenue avec un joli jardin fleuri . C'est un lieu à ne pas manquer, certes difficile à trouver par une route sinueuse mais quelle SATISFACTION quand on y est !! et GLORIA adore parler de tout ... MERCI BEAUCOUP-OBRIGADO. Marité et Bernard de Bretagne en France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quero la voltar

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
magnifica
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j-paulfrom vendée

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très bien, Gloria charmante mais l'accès est difficile, et sans l'aide d'un chauffeur de taxi je pense que nous aurions renoncé ...Cet hôtels est vraiment au bout du monde dans un village de 150 habitants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingelisefrom Esbjerg

Idyllisk og afstressende omgivelser

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er indrettet i et fantastisk gammelt hus på flere hundrede kvadratmeter, som har været familiens hjem igennem et par generationer. Vi boede i et nyrenoveret chalet med køkken faciliteter - rigtig hyggeligt og rummeligt.Til huset hører en stor, gammel have som vi frit kunne benytte. Der er mulighed for gode vandre ture, ligesom det er et must at gå ned til floden og tage en svømmetur i det opdæmmede basin med krystalklart vand. Man kan virkelig komme "ned i gear" i den hyggelige og gæstfri atmosfære. Hotellet drives af en pensioneret skolelærer som har bred viden om Portugal og gerne hjælper med information. Til morgenmaden serveres hjemmelavet marmelade og i sæsonen friskpresset appelsin juice fra haven.