Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve Afrom Boynton beach

Beautiful spot

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
This rating is based on the new section of the Quinta. Beautiful spot with lovely and helpful staff. The location was great - but you have to like to walk - only a short distance but hilly. We had a problem with our first room and the staff more than accommodated us. We will be back to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: location is easy to find by car. If arriving by train or boat, take a cab with luggage, then walk back to town for dinners.
Great location, friendly staff, fantastic views and great wines. rooms are clean and modern. whole atmosphere is first class. walked to town for dinners and found two good restaurants just across pedestrian bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesperfrom Copenhagen

A wunderfull place

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hej It was a winderfull experience for me and my girlfriend Realle the right place for a romantiv vacation Kr jesper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Björnfrom Helsingborg

Vinresa med vänner

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde i en svit med egen terass och en härlig utsikt över Dourofloden och bergen. Vi stortrivdes med i stort sett allt och kommer gärna tillbaka. Ca 10-15 min gångavstånd till Pinhao var alldeles lagom, dels för motionen och dels för det totala lugnet. Rekommenderar en liten flodresa på ca 2 tim, en bussresa upp till en vingård, avsl med vinprovning. Allt avgår från Pinhao. Avslutade resan med en natt i Porto, vilket gjorde resan komplett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brasil

Hotel em excelente localização no Rio Douro

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Localizacao e amabilidade dos funcionarios.
Location: Localizado em frente ao Rio Douro a menos de 2 Km da cidade de Pinhao. Muito próximo as principais Quintas. Regiao de gastronomia diferenciada.
Localizacao excelente em frente ao Rio Douro e próximo as principais Quintas da região. Funcionarios muito atenciosos e sempre dispostos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom England

Great location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overlooking the river Douro the views are tremendous. The staff, especially Alina, could not be more helpful and they all seem to speak excellent English. It takes about 15 mins to walk into Pinhao where there is a small range of places to eat. If you can do take the train along the river as the scenery is stunning. Breakfast is adequate but the single coffee machine can mean queues at busy times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pia Zimmermannfrom Frederiksberg

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quinta de la Rosa is a beautiful place and perfect location for exploring the area. there are also beautiful walks in the area. it is peaceful and quiet, you can dine at the terasse with a wonderful view of Douro river. The pool area is also very nice. I would like to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conni Vang Jensenfrom Søborg

Super ophold midt mellem portvin og rødvin

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skønt ophold med morgenterasse ud over det sædvanlige. Undlad endelig ikke middag på terrassen. Dejlig mad og gode vine - og ikke mindst udsigt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dortefrom Porto

Smukke omgivelser

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er rigtig dejligt og ligger flot. Det var dog ikke det bedste sted, hvis man skulle smage vine. så er det bedre at bo på et hotel i byen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorthefrom DK

Perfekt beliggenhed til en rundtur i Duoro dalen

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk betjening. Hyggeligt hotel. Omgiver på alle sider af portvinsmarker og ikke mindst vingårde, der også kan besøges. .