Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We especially appreciated the staff and enjoyed the ambience and food served - evening meal and included breakfast.
Cons: We are not aware of anything.
Location: It is located in a small town in the middle of the port production area. The area is beautiful and there are many wine and port producers to visit.
Wonderful room. Helpful staff handling luggage. We were greeted with a glass of port. The bar and sitting room were decorated for the Christmas Holiday season. The meal we had in restaurant was delicious and well staffed. We were there in early December, off-season, and we still received the benefit of all the available facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Fairhope

The Reason to Stay in Pinhao

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place on the Douro river. Great food for lunch and dinner. Very helpful staff for making suggestions on quintas to visit and making arrangements for river cruises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Edinburgh

Great service in beautiful location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room with a view (as they all have) in this pretty spot on the river. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had a heavy cold and they brought an electric fire to warm up the room on an unseasonably cold day. We also had a delicious meal delivered by room service. The only criticism is that the lights in the room were very dim - very difficult to read in the evening. Breakfast was delicious with a great buffet including the best orange juice of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in pinhao

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The people and location.
Cons: Take the outrageous price off the bread on the menu. More staff at breakfast. There wasn't enough. head waiter should know his wine better
Well looked after place and friendly staff. Caters for one day stays mainly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Stockholm

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig miljö och vackert läge vid floden. Bra utgångspunkt för besök på vingårdar i området. Hotellet något slitet i behov av renovering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful view. Great brekfast. Would loved to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien situé. L'accueil à l'arrivée a été moyen. Peut être parce que nous étions avec des petits enfants. La piscine est superbe. Nous n'avons pas testé le restaurant (très cher pour le Portugal), mais plusieurs restaurants à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCOS TABERTIfrom BRASIL - SÃO PAULO

Excelente HOTEL

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi uma grande surpresa este hotel em Pinhão....não temos o que reclamar. Cozinha ótima, quartos muitos bons, atendimento de primeira.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Local muitíssimo agradável

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A estada foi excelente, o hotel é muito bom, localização maravilhosa às margens do rio Douro. Serviço muito bom, café da manhã maravilhoso. Apenas não gostamos do restaurante; jantamos lá uma noite e achamos o serviço fraco quando comparado com o restante do hotel e também consideramos a comida em muito pouca quantidade, fora dos padrões portugueses. Não acho que o jantar valha a pena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myriamfrom la rochelle

Magnifique Hotel sur le Douro

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Le cadre, son emplacement, la chambre, le service.
Cons: Le restaurant
Location: Croisiere d'une journée en depart de Porto pour arriver à l'hôtel. Promenade en train départ de Pinhao vers Pocinho.
Magique! Nous sommes arrivés par bateau croisiere d'une journée sur le Douro, l'hôtel est à 2 pas de l'embarcadère. Un jardin agréable, une chambre spacieuse avec terrasse et vue sur le fleuve Douro et les coteaux de vignes. L'accueil, le service, la gentillesse, le sourire du personnel permet de passer un séjour des plus agréables. Un grand petit déjeuner en terrasse, copieux et varié, appelle à passer une journée à l'hôtel au bord de la piscine et profiter de l'hôtel, ou de prendre le train (accès direct à la petite gare de Pinaho pour rejoindre Pocinho le long du Douro. Le bémol est le restaurant, si le cadre extérieur est superbe, les repas ne sont pas à la hauteur de ce que nous pouvons attendre de la cuisine portugaise, la sophistication fait perdre l'authenticité.. Quel dommage!!! Mais le verre de porto améliore cette déception.