Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Tranqüilidade extrema

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Ótimo hotel, bela vista, equipe prestativa. Só não caia na besteira de ir ao restaurante do hotel: os preços dos vinhos chegam a ser 150% mais caros que na própria Wine Shop do Hotel, além de a comida ser bem mais ou menos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, SP

vista maravilhosa para o Rio Douro

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Gostamos muito do atendimento da equipe do hotel, que nos ajudou a agendar as visitas as vinhas e sem dúvida do restaurante.
Cons: talvez promover eventos ou degustação de vinhos nas belíssimas salas do hotel
Location: a localização é muita boa, mas há poucas opções de restaurantes nas proximidades
vista maravilhosa pra o rio e montanhas, acordamos com o cantar dos pássaros. Café da manhã excelente, com pães e frios maravilhosos, podia se provar champanhe e salmão! A gastronomia do restaurante é de 1a! Passamos bons momentos na varanda curtindo a belíssima paisagem do Douro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renato Mfrom Rio de Janeiro

De certo voltaremos

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atendimento na recepção e no restaurante. Pena que foi uma estadia curta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We especially appreciated the staff and enjoyed the ambience and food served - evening meal and included breakfast.
Cons: We are not aware of anything.
Location: It is located in a small town in the middle of the port production area. The area is beautiful and there are many wine and port producers to visit.
Wonderful room. Helpful staff handling luggage. We were greeted with a glass of port. The bar and sitting room were decorated for the Christmas Holiday season. The meal we had in restaurant was delicious and well staffed. We were there in early December, off-season, and we still received the benefit of all the available facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Fairhope

The Reason to Stay in Pinhao

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place on the Douro river. Great food for lunch and dinner. Very helpful staff for making suggestions on quintas to visit and making arrangements for river cruises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Edinburgh

Great service in beautiful location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room with a view (as they all have) in this pretty spot on the river. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I had a heavy cold and they brought an electric fire to warm up the room on an unseasonably cold day. We also had a delicious meal delivered by room service. The only criticism is that the lights in the room were very dim - very difficult to read in the evening. Breakfast was delicious with a great buffet including the best orange juice of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay in pinhao

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The people and location.
Cons: Take the outrageous price off the bread on the menu. More staff at breakfast. There wasn't enough. head waiter should know his wine better
Well looked after place and friendly staff. Caters for one day stays mainly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Stockholm

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig miljö och vackert läge vid floden. Bra utgångspunkt för besök på vingårdar i området. Hotellet något slitet i behov av renovering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Beautiful view. Great brekfast. Would loved to have stayed longer.