Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was a good size for the price. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was pleasant and willing to answer any concerns I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne NJ

Close to Bombay Hook Wildlife Reserve

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, and free breakfast
Check in was easy, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was great. My only complaint was they forgot to clean our room on the first day, but the hotel staff did their best to provide us with clean towels, toilet paper, soap and shampoo for the next day, and were very apologetic.
3 out of 5
by Shumon from Maryland

Stayed only 2 nights, and no turn-down service!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Distance from Firefly and restaurant choices were good. Hotel - no go.
Cons: Customer service, more staff to better manage house-keeping.
Room was small for 3 adults. Bathroom and furniture was okay. Staff was mediocre, and never smiled. We paid $700 for 2 nights, and could not get any housekeeping done. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. When we requested extra towels, the manager maintained that there are no towels left. He later came by and did manage 2 towels (we are a party of 3). Will not be staying at this hotel, ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed Customer from NY

Never Again

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was do disappointed with my stay at the Comfort Suites Dover. Found an empty liquor bottle on the floor next to the bed. Had trouble turning on the TV. Shower curtain in bathroom was full of mold. Need I go on, because I can. I love visiting Dover, DE, but my lodging will definitely be somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kam from dover, delaware

Close to the exit to route 1

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The service was very unpleasant. I couldn't get anyone after calling front desk.the breakfast was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd time at this location. Decor was improved, but service, specifically maid service dropped off. Free breakfast was not as good as first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again. The hotel needs attention and care. The door on my first room had a gaping hole at the side of the bottom and all the other doors of the hotel looked like they were cast-offs that did not quite fit properly which made me feel uncomfortable and unsafe. The tub in my room needed to be replaced. A light bulb was missing from one of the lamps. It looks like the owners do the bare minimum to keep this place functioning. I can understand the challenge of bigger and more costly repairs, but not replacing a light bulb? That's just cheap. I except more from a Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com