Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff was cordial and competent. Breakfast had a nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Rooms were clean and large. Hotel seems new and is in good shape. Only complaint would be the TV (No HD).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: belgium waffles i made myself. would have been so much if offered fresh fruit.
Cons: carpeting, staff
Location: odd location
never again, when we walked into the lobby no one was at the desk. we rang the bell and a woman screamed from the back room " i ll be right there" when she came out she asked whats your name? i tried to give her my confimation paperwork. she said loudly i don t do paperwork. how about welcome that would have been more appropriate. she then proceeded to rattle off a list of everything we were not allowed to do. she asked for the liscensce plate #. if we did not know it from memory we were prohibited from going outside to check it. when we finally reached our room , we requested a smoking room. as soon as we opened the door it stunk of cigarettes. i understand there will be odor, but , that was overwhelming. i coulld not wait to leave. thankfully, our stay was a short one. also, the carpeting in our room was nasty and very stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place to stay in DE.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Price was a little high for the location.
Location: A bit of a drive to beaches. Next time, hopefully we will have time to explore more things in the area.
One night stay checking out a few places in DE for the first time. Not very close to the beach, but an indoor pool that has quiet hours for adults after 10pm. Room was clean and a nice size. Bed was a little hard. Front desk was very friendly and breakfast was good with make your own waffles, microwavable sausage and eggs, cereal and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel, very nice staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My wife and I travel quite frequently, and we were VERY impressed with this hotel. The amenities were terrific. The indoor heated pool and jacuzzi were very enjoyable ! The staff was attentive, and we are already planning our next trip to the area, and are looking forward to staying at THIS hotel whenever we are in Delaware. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, md

Nice hotel not very expensive

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, about 30 minutes driving to Lewes beach. Breakfast could be better, it is not hot breakfast. Rooms were clean and have everything they promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was just an overnight stay, everything was good

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we needed, and reasonable rate
Cons: all was good
Location: Just stayed overnight, so did not do a lot.
All was good, close to a lot of amenities and staff was friendly. Room was clean, we went in the pool, all was good. Breakfast on the morning was a nice treat, , so stay was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Hotel Not In 21st Century

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lobby.
Cons: Update all of the rooms.
Location: ok
Not the greatest. Hotel shows its age. Rooms are in much need of updating. We were put in a room meant for someone in a wheelchair, which we did not require. When we asked for soap and shampoo, which housekeeping forgot to leave, we had to wait for someone from the front desk to find time to bring it up to our room. No proper WiFi. Well below expectations. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Not a bad room, and well located for what we needed, however, both our room and our daughters room had mold growing in the bathroom above the tub The foam mattress was not agreeable with my back, so not much sleep either night. The staff was very nice and helpful, even getting extra towels for my daughter and family (for some much needed hot showers) when they showed up early after getting caught in a severe storm (destroyed their tent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Gave cleanliness 3 stars because there was some mold in the bathroom. Everything else was wonderful, staff were friendly.