Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to the beach. Tastefully done.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great places to walk. Lake access. Swimming pool. Good restaurant. Tastefully done modern cabins. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Kelowna, BC

View of the Lake from your front porch!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was spacious enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed the quiet area and the surroundings were beautiful.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park is only about 40 minutes away. Also the beaches at Sandpoint are great! Biking trails...
Very Clean, great price, and it was great to walk out on your front porch and be right by the lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Boise, ID

Very cute, clean, comfortable bungalow.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, had a nice stocked kitchen with stove and refrigerator, if you wanted it. People were great! Next to a park for walking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the beach! Great walking trails right outside your door. Also boats, and dock.
Loved this very cute, bungalow right on the beach. Very clean, great people, nice restaurant, and very comfortable. Nice walking trails right outside your door. I highly recommend this resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place to stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful. It is right on the lake the views are amazing the rooms have everything you need. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that overlooked the lake from the patio. We will defiantly be going back to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carey Perkins from Hesperia, CA

Peaceful!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little resort. We stayed in a lakeside bungalow that was clean and comfortable. The customer service was exceptional! We will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water front tranquility

Posted May 23, 2014
We were very pleased with the location and the amenities including a restaurant, fitness facility and walking trails on site. When we arrived, we were charged $64.00 for a cleaning fee. We hadn't been made aware of this fee at time of booking. Having paid the fee, we entered the cabin to find the floors dirty, the bathroom sink plugged, and soiled dishes in the cupboard. While the facilities and amenities are new and beautiful, the lack of cleanliness make it difficult to recommend Dover Bay without reservation. When I approached an employee about this issue, I was told that there had been difficulty with the cleaners who had been hired and that she would pass the information on. Our experience was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Wahington state

Quiet mini condo

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Website should make clear what additional charges there are.
Location: 3 miles from Sandpoint Idaho, a great artsy town.
Resort was clean and quiet. Location would be difficult to find at night. Check in between 4 to 6 p.m. This is not a hotel. You must be out by 10 a.m. and leave your trash on the porch. We were asked for $29 cleaning fee in addition to what we paid Expedia so be prepared. Really cute new cabins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not live up to expectations

Posted May 5, 2014
The check in process was terrible. Show up between 4 and 5. Initially nobody was there. We were directed to #4. We were booked in #3. They advertised a queen bed. It was a full bed. Wind whistles through the front door at the slightest breeze. No fresh towels provided if you are staying multiple nights. For one of the "higher end rates" in the area I expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Review leaver from LA

Very nice... but can't check in late

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, very nice staff but check in after 6pm may be difficult. The night manager did not answer his phone around 8:30pm. Luckily the other night manager was able to come back at the request of some folks who were there and get me checked in.