Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Kelowna, BC

View of the Lake from your front porch!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was spacious enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed the quiet area and the surroundings were beautiful.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park is only about 40 minutes away. Also the beaches at Sandpoint are great! Biking trails...
Very Clean, great price, and it was great to walk out on your front porch and be right by the lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Boise, ID

Very cute, clean, comfortable bungalow.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, had a nice stocked kitchen with stove and refrigerator, if you wanted it. People were great! Next to a park for walking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the beach! Great walking trails right outside your door. Also boats, and dock.
Loved this very cute, bungalow right on the beach. Very clean, great people, nice restaurant, and very comfortable. Nice walking trails right outside your door. I highly recommend this resort!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water front tranquility

Posted May 23, 2014
We were very pleased with the location and the amenities including a restaurant, fitness facility and walking trails on site. When we arrived, we were charged $64.00 for a cleaning fee. We hadn't been made aware of this fee at time of booking. Having paid the fee, we entered the cabin to find the floors dirty, the bathroom sink plugged, and soiled dishes in the cupboard. While the facilities and amenities are new and beautiful, the lack of cleanliness make it difficult to recommend Dover Bay without reservation. When I approached an employee about this issue, I was told that there had been difficulty with the cleaners who had been hired and that she would pass the information on. Our experience was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Wahington state

Quiet mini condo

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Website should make clear what additional charges there are.
Location: 3 miles from Sandpoint Idaho, a great artsy town.
Resort was clean and quiet. Location would be difficult to find at night. Check in between 4 to 6 p.m. This is not a hotel. You must be out by 10 a.m. and leave your trash on the porch. We were asked for $29 cleaning fee in addition to what we paid Expedia so be prepared. Really cute new cabins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not live up to expectations

Posted May 5, 2014
The check in process was terrible. Show up between 4 and 5. Initially nobody was there. We were directed to #4. We were booked in #3. They advertised a queen bed. It was a full bed. Wind whistles through the front door at the slightest breeze. No fresh towels provided if you are staying multiple nights. For one of the "higher end rates" in the area I expect more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Review leaver from LA

Very nice... but can't check in late

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, very nice staff but check in after 6pm may be difficult. The night manager did not answer his phone around 8:30pm. Luckily the other night manager was able to come back at the request of some folks who were there and get me checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Renton, WA

Nice find. Cabin like stay with all of the perks.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: That is was new and not crowded
Cons: check in process
Location: Town of sandpoint just a short drive away.
New marina / lake side location with new outdoor pool / hot tub. New gym fully equipped (you will think you are at LA Fit). dance / hardwood mirrored work out area. Horseshoe pits, tennis nearby dog park. Cabin is fully kitchen equipped. Check the map on the site as this is in an small town residential area. Your GPS may not get you completely to the site (so I advise printing the map). Check in and out is slightly odd so follow rules on web site. Though this is a great weekend getaway location. A+ Bring groceries with you for an extended stay. Stores close by if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: location, view, coziness
Cons: it is small, but still quite comfortable
It is a lovely spot and a nice, small cabin. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Serene

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It had all the amenities that our our family of six needed.
Location: Right on the lake in a quiet community.
Loved our stay at Dover Bay Resort. It was a perfect choice for our family of six. Check in was easy and quick. The cabin tastefully decorated and clean and comfortable. We will defiantly return.