Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Callum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Lake

Nice, but not luxury.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice area, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. It is more of a resort cabin rental, than a regular resort. It has a nice outdoor pool, the rooms were clean. It would be nice for staying a week, and you were going to spend all your time on the lake. It is a little disjointed if you just there for a few days or overnight. The lobby is only open for a few hours in the evening, so a late arrival must be planned for, or you will be locked out. It is difficult to find in the day time, it would be near impossible to find after dark. Not bad, but was fairly expensive if you are comparing it to a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Post Falls

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. Bungalow was a little over priced for as small as it was. The Dish restaurant next door was great. Great experience except it was a little over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to the beach. Tastefully done.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great places to walk. Lake access. Swimming pool. Good restaurant. Tastefully done modern cabins. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom Kelowna, BC

View of the Lake from your front porch!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was spacious enough for a family of 5. We enjoyed the quiet area and the surroundings were beautiful.
Location: Silverwood Theme Park is only about 40 minutes away. Also the beaches at Sandpoint are great! Biking trails...
Very Clean, great price, and it was great to walk out on your front porch and be right by the lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margiefrom Boise, ID

Very cute, clean, comfortable bungalow.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, had a nice stocked kitchen with stove and refrigerator, if you wanted it. People were great! Next to a park for walking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right on the beach! Great walking trails right outside your door. Also boats, and dock.
Loved this very cute, bungalow right on the beach. Very clean, great people, nice restaurant, and very comfortable. Nice walking trails right outside your door. I highly recommend this resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place to stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is wonderful. It is right on the lake the views are amazing the rooms have everything you need. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that overlooked the lake from the patio. We will defiantly be going back to this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carey Perkinsfrom Hesperia, CA

Peaceful!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful little resort. We stayed in a lakeside bungalow that was clean and comfortable. The customer service was exceptional! We will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water front tranquility

Posted May 23, 2014
We were very pleased with the location and the amenities including a restaurant, fitness facility and walking trails on site. When we arrived, we were charged $64.00 for a cleaning fee. We hadn't been made aware of this fee at time of booking. Having paid the fee, we entered the cabin to find the floors dirty, the bathroom sink plugged, and soiled dishes in the cupboard. While the facilities and amenities are new and beautiful, the lack of cleanliness make it difficult to recommend Dover Bay without reservation. When I approached an employee about this issue, I was told that there had been difficulty with the cleaners who had been hired and that she would pass the information on. Our experience was disappointing.