Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Joppa, MD

Posted Mar 26, 2015
it was our first visit, a one night stay. We arrived 3 1/2 hrs, before check-in and our room was ready. not only was it ready but we were surprised to be upgraded to a suite. It was 1st class all the way. We enjoyed the casino and had Dinner and Breakfast at the Buffet. It was reasonably priced and excellent food, We will definitely return for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Herndon

Ok, not bad.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable but lacking some basic items. There wasn't a pen or notepad (minor but important items.)Couldn't adjust the temperature in the room. Room was clean though and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hermanfrom Philadelphia

Event

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Virginia

Out of town casino trip

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, arrived much earlier than expected (1pm) and just for the sake of trying asked if we could check in early, no problem whatsoever and no additional charge, she also stamped our valet ticket therefore making valet free for out trip. The concierge took our bags right to our room for us. Beautiful hotel/casino and nicely decorated for Christmas. Casino had plenty of table games with spots open or a minimal wait, even considering it was Saturday night. Dealer at craps table also helped explain the game to me and help for a few rolls since I had never played before. Food was excellent at the Italian restaurant within the casino. Overall very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kenny G concert

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The special concert was only out done by the way the hotel was decorated in such a special way for Christmas. It really made everything beautiful.
Cons: The furniture needs updating. The chairs were dirty and the material was very very warn.
My husband and I had a wonderful time at the concert, diner and just playing the machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk,Va

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Great hotel to stay in , very clean with excellent service . I went during the Christmas season and I absolutely loved it, the hotel was decorated very beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Dewey beach

Holiday trip

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to a concert that was held here. Wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Dover downs casino and hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a great time. Hotel was great and the casino was very nice. Try to get a room overtly looking the track so you can watch the horse racing in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Just a great time!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Probably the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness and comfort of the room
Cons: If I had to pick something it would be that the Christmas trees looked like they weren't finished. I did hear someone else comment on that also.
Location: You don't have to go to anything nearby. Anything you want to eat, see or do is in the hotel, casino complex.
Dover Downs hotel is a very fun place to stay. The room is so comfortable and clean, the activities right within the complex are varied and wonderful. Whether you want to listen to a concert, eat a great meal, play the games or shop in any of the shops you can find anything you want right in the hotel casino complex. It is a great evening! We checked in, had dinner, got dessert at the sweet shoppe and attended a concert. It was a wonderful evening.