Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Wilmington, DE

Very nice new hotel. Staff excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We had an issue with our stay at the Fairfield Inn. We inadvertently left some valuables in the room. We were contacted by phone when the housekeeping staffer found them after we checked out and they held them at the desk until we could return to pick it up. My wife and I can't say enough about the care we got in Dover DE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Hampton, Va

Nice hotel but rooms not size of pic

Posted Dec 10, 2013
When I got into the room the room was no where near the size of the pic..The toilet had stains n it also. Other than that a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I shall return!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
It's a nice hotel and also they treat me nice and I did not wait longer to get my reservation . Room is clean too. I don't have a problem at all and I can wait to come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: All hotels have the small fluffy pillows which I an not fond of. The bed was soft which is also not my favorite.
Greeted by courteous, friendly, smiling staff that were easy to understand. Followed by clean facilities, a quiet night of sleep, a hot shower with pressure, and a very good breakfast that the staff kept up with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Constance from Chesapeake, VA

Relaxation

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: I liked the fitness center and the convenience of everything that I needed.
Cons: Nothing at this facility. Everything was perfect and clean, which I especially appreciated,
Location: We went to a nice Italian restaurant. Dover Downs casino was not even a mile away. We celebrated our birthday,
This hotel was very clean, staff very nice and could not have asked for a better hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK a bit far from the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
We first want to ask why you charged us $116.00 a night (a total of $380.00) when you listed the hotel room at $240.00 for 3 nights on the internet? We also wanted an inexpensive room close to the beach. It was 1 hour + to Bethany Beach, but we did enjoy our stay. I also asked for a chair for our room, as I just had shoulder surgery and they said they could not help me unless we upgraded to a suite. The hotel was not even busy and the desk clerk was not that helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elena from nj

Love the hotel atmosphere, it's like being at home

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: It's a home away from home. Pleasant hotel personnel- everyone.
Cons: To continue your enjoyable breakfast buffet, please stress to your patrons that the buffet is to be enjoyed where it is served - in the lounge.
Location: perfect location, close to everything - main road access, restaurants, featured places to visit while staying in dover, shopping, school, gas station.
Happy with everything, except that there was a pile of dust that obviously had been sitting there for a while ( was looking for the switch for 1 of the lamps and saw a thick cotton dust sitting on the inside of the lampshade and the light bulbs. Love the convenience, the color choices & of course the breakfast buffet. May I suggest that you as part of the morning treat which a lot of hotels don't offer, that the buffet must be an eat-in only (it's kind of unfair coz we saw a lot of people brought a whole bunch of food to their rooms while there was ample space to eat in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Ok hotel but did not sleep well due to room accomdations. Had only 2 double beds to accomodate 4 people. double beds are not big enough for two people to sleep comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complaints

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Remedy the complaints, otherwise all was fine.
Location: Stayed here to be close to the Dover Downs Casino.
Arrived at 3 pm when rooms should have been available, however, was told room was not cleaned yet and was not ready, I waited almost an hour for a room. No hot water for shaving and the toilet seat was not firmly in place and kept slipping. Very awkward. Breakfast was very limited. Perhaps because it was awfully crowded and the poor set-up person was working very hard to keep up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather

Excellent brkfst,clean, & nice friendly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: I got a great first impression by just the lobby, Very clean. Great location, really enjoyed the breakfast.
Cons: When reserving it would be good idea to remind the customer to bring both I.D and credit card at the time off check in.
Location: We walked right to the raceway from the hotel. If the weather was nicer we could've walked later to eat. In the long run I was pleased on location.
We were there only one night from new York. When we arrived too early the desk was nice enough to give us a parking pass so we could go to watch the race since our was not ready. The next morning we enjoyed a great brkfst before checking out. Just a great place to stay and would definitely stay again.