Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover de

Day visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Short stay limited interaction and complementary breakfast was exceptional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was available.
Tired and lackluster motel. Staff seemed overworked and harrassed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern nj

Proximity good, but accommodations need help

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff looked tired but were pleasant. We arrived late and the other Hampton inn's I stayed at offered a warm cookie upon arrival... For my kids - this would have softened the blow to the pool being closed. When we went to see the pool (in the hopes of letting them experience it in the morning) I was glad it was closed... Pool was dirty, walkway was chipped an in need of repair. When entering the elevator the air smelled moldy. We were on the 4th floor and the hallway was like a sauna which made it smell worse. The room although cooler had stains on the rug. I really feel management needs to "walk the walk" at this location because again at others - the guests have a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend, indiana

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: we were there for a convention at dover downs casino and hotel, this hotel was2 minutes from there, less expensive and included big breakfast every am
it was a lovely stay, great hot breakfast foods and pastries every am. the room was clean and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Ugh!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Staff courtesy
Location: Dover downs us right down the street. For those with kids you got chick fil a and mcdonalds right there as well.
Check in was interesting. We made a reservation for a family of 5. We were there for a wedding. Another party also had a family of five. The hotel stated they had roll out beds we could use for the fifth person. Upon arrival, we were told the hotel had 1 bed for the entire hotel! We got to our room and could barely move around let alone add a roll out bed as it was so small and crowded. We requested a fifth towel again as we had made a reservation for 5. When they cleaned the room they took the towel and we had 2 request 1 again. We had hung all 5 towels up so none of them would be taken and it was still taken! Every single time we left the room our key card had 2 be reprogrammed. When I brought this 2 the staff's attention I was told that all hotels have the same issue and to get over it! The rooms were clean. The breakfast was really good. The location was nice as it was right down the street from Dover downs and had several food places right around it.
2 out of 5
by CLS

Non-functioning refrigerator

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Asked twice for either the refrigerator to be fixed or replaced, and if never happened. Also, came back from being out all day and while the room had supposedly been cleaned, no clean towels had been left for us. We did get them upon asking, but were left with the dirty ones from the day before in our bathroom. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelley from DC

Good

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for going to the casino, just seconds away. I Enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The room was clean and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa Berg from Ohio

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay. The young lady who checked us in on arrival was very nice and friendly!! The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar had a nice variety and the food was hot and plentiful, we would recommend this hotel to others and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com