Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too expensive comfortable hotel near Rehoboth

Posted Aug 26, 2014
If you're looking to save on hotel costs and are willing to drive about 25 miles, this is a good overnight hotel. It boils down to what you're after. In our case , we just wanted a comfortable and clean place to sleep in after a day at the beach. Our room had two double queen beds, so that's good for a family of 5. Hotel rates come with a good breakfast which is what I always looks forward to. Hotel Was clean without any musty smell. But the hotlel is in the middle of just open land , so have dinner first before coming over. Had dinner at Po boys in Milton first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beaches.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Delaware beaches and Route1
Stayed here in mid Aug. 2014. Just off Route 1 but very quiet. Very clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast excellent with many choices. Great cookies and hot beverages at check in. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Elevator could work better.
Location: Went for family party, but there was nearby beaches and shopping.
Went for a family party close by, hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Thought it was a little pricey, but there was a sports event going on so they raised their prices for that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location to get to the beach, Dover casino and Wilmington nemours mansion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: The summing pool should be outdoor
Was a really nice place to sleep, the people there is very kind. The room was good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Location is not apt at all ! Very far from beaches and it's in the middle of nowhere. They need to put few signs around to help people locate hotel
Hotel is good and neat but very far from the actual beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but far from Sports at the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was affordable, clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to Sports at the Beach, I would suggest something closer. The drive is about 35 minutes with normal traffic, not the 15 to 20 minutes they may tell you at the hotel. Overall, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Newer hotel. Very clean.
Cons: The doors to each room had to be slammed shut in order to close. It was a very loud, disturbing sound. Impossible to sleep in.
Location: N/A. We were in town for a family event. Didn't enjoy any area activities.
Just slept there and ate breakfast. Didn't use any facilities in hotel. Very good breakfast! Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonny buchler from New jersey

Hotel revue

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Atraveler from Pennsylvani

Very Nice Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Milford. I agree with the previous reviewers that it is in an isolated but safe area away from restaurants. You can easily get on the road and find places to eat but it's a little drive. Our gps didn't let us enter the street number but we just used Lighthouse Estates and then followed the signs. We had no trouble finding the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast area was very nice with pastries, bagels, hot oatmeal, and eggs with potatoes..we would definitely stay here again.