Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat and clean rooms and bathrooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Location is not apt at all ! Very far from beaches and it's in the middle of nowhere. They need to put few signs around to help people locate hotel
Hotel is good and neat but very far from the actual beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but far from Sports at the beach.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was affordable, clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to Sports at the Beach, I would suggest something closer. The drive is about 35 minutes with normal traffic, not the 15 to 20 minutes they may tell you at the hotel. Overall, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Newer hotel. Very clean.
Cons: The doors to each room had to be slammed shut in order to close. It was a very loud, disturbing sound. Impossible to sleep in.
Location: N/A. We were in town for a family event. Didn't enjoy any area activities.
Just slept there and ate breakfast. Didn't use any facilities in hotel. Very good breakfast! Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by john from from perth amboy nj

Quiet and secluded from traffic noise

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was pleasant except for the drone from the refridgerator had to pull the plug on it when going to bed.other than that no problems.good breakfast and friendly personnell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Darryl Groszer from Milford, DE

"Christmas night stay over"

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was close to our destination! It was clean, comfortable, and fit the bill for everything that we needed, to meet our needs for our overnight stay on "Christmas night"! Our granddaughter said, it was great to finish up "Christmas night" with some pool time before bedtime, after all day with gifts, food and hanging with all the cousins! We enjoyed the breakfast time in the morning with the family! Thank you Hampton Inn - Milford!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Ocean City,Md

Great place

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at the Hampton inn Milford.It is a little challenging to find but well worth the effort.The staff is very friendly.Breakfast is great.The place is immacualte.Very quiet even when full.Coffe&tea are available in the lobby 24/7.I visit Milford regulary and can't imagine staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Stayed there on Thanksgiving night two years in a row. Staff are very friendly. Assisted us with every request. Looking forward to staying next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
We stayed there to buy a car the next day. The dealership was just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com