Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel, decent price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Not the best location, but if you know the area, there's plenty of stuff around to do.
There was only one minor issue that had we mentioned to front desk probably could've been resolved...there was a musty smell coming from the bathroom sink. We just never got around to saying something & come the day before our checkout we just figured we'd deal with it one more night. Also, I don't think I've found a hotel bed yet that I would consider comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island new york

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was perfect clean and comfortable what was better then the building was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. I would stay again and recommend anyone to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sound proofing needed!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff member who checked us in was great. He was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The issue was the NOISE. There were kids running up and down the hall at various times during the night (I am talking 2 & 3am - not 10 or 11pm) The kids in the room above us were also up during the night. Couldn't sleep! It seems to be a fairly new hotel - SURELY the builders could have added some sound proofing!?!?!? The staff said other complaints were made, and he went to a few rooms to talk to the kids (there were several young cyclists staying the night). However, there really wasn't much he could do about the incidents during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...quiet and cozy

Posted Dec 15, 2014
After a long late night trip to the hotel coming from Towson,MD I was able to relax in my hotel room which was VERY clean and cozy. The hotel employees were all friendly and warm. The front desk guy Irvin even pulled up google maps and directed me over the phone which highways and exits to take to get there which I highly appreciated. No hassle no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Nice little mother daughter get away...

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Was very relaxing ...pool was great .and was very quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central NY region

En route ... and back!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We originally discovered this hotel through an excellent online review and stayed here as we traveled south. We liked it so well that we chose it again for our return home. It is clean, modern and comfortable, the staff is very attentive and pleasant and we also appreciated a great breakfast buffet, served from 6am - 10am. The only downside with staying at this particular Hampton is that you will have to travel into town (5 - 7 minutes) for a restaurant. But, that said, I'd stay here again, in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The gentleman at the desk was fantastic. It is almost impossible to find in the dark. Lights and a larger sign would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgarfrom Philadelphia

Baseball tournament

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for our baseball tournament at sports on the beach! Staff was great and kids loved the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always love the Hampton Inn, have yet to be disappointed in the chain. The young lady at the front desk on Friday night was very unprofessional but the upper level hotel management made up for her lack of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Soniafrom VA

Hampton Inn Milford nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel, I stayed for one night, room was comfortable, breakfast was ok. Hotel location is not easy to find even while using GPS had to call hotel for directions cause GPS was making me go in circles. Overall it is a good comfortable hotel.