Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We were in town for a funeral and found the hotel online. It took a little effort to find the hotel in the dark but were handsomely rewarded by a friendly staff, a clean, comfortable room and a delightful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom River Edge, NJ

Wonderful weekend. All was great. One suggestion

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very pleasant. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant.
Cons: See above
Location: We were visiting friends in Milton so did not avail ourselves to the local attractions.
We had adjoining rooms with our 16 year old daughter. (#s 315 and 317) Saturday night our daughter came into our room and let the door between our rooms close. We could not re-enter her room. We could not get in from the hall because she had put the security latch on. The young man at the front desk came up to try to help and then left to call Maintenance. We worked on the latch for about an hour using every "tool" we could think of from a flyswatter to credit cards and clothes hangers. We finally got the latch open with a phone charger and the cardboard "towel changing" card from the bathroom!! I cannot imagine what the outcome would have been if there was a small child in that room, or an adult with a medical emergency. Is there not a special tool that the security latch installers can supply to use in such an incidence? I now know how to get into a room accidently locked. Do your employees?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel, decent price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: Not the best location, but if you know the area, there's plenty of stuff around to do.
There was only one minor issue that had we mentioned to front desk probably could've been resolved...there was a musty smell coming from the bathroom sink. We just never got around to saying something & come the day before our checkout we just figured we'd deal with it one more night. Also, I don't think I've found a hotel bed yet that I would consider comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island new york

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was perfect clean and comfortable what was better then the building was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. I would stay again and recommend anyone to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sound proofing needed!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff member who checked us in was great. He was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The issue was the NOISE. There were kids running up and down the hall at various times during the night (I am talking 2 & 3am - not 10 or 11pm) The kids in the room above us were also up during the night. Couldn't sleep! It seems to be a fairly new hotel - SURELY the builders could have added some sound proofing!?!?!? The staff said other complaints were made, and he went to a few rooms to talk to the kids (there were several young cyclists staying the night). However, there really wasn't much he could do about the incidents during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...quiet and cozy

Posted Dec 15, 2014
After a long late night trip to the hotel coming from Towson,MD I was able to relax in my hotel room which was VERY clean and cozy. The hotel employees were all friendly and warm. The front desk guy Irvin even pulled up google maps and directed me over the phone which highways and exits to take to get there which I highly appreciated. No hassle no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Nice little mother daughter get away...

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Was very relaxing ...pool was great .and was very quiet location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Crazy night!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and new but it's not sound proof. You can hear footsteps from upstair and in front of your room. There're activities next door till 3 am and another one started chanting at 6 am, so we had very little sleep. It was the worst experience in Hampton Inn ever. In addition, the location is not easy access from the main road. It's hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Media, PA

Nice Hotel, hard to find

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, vey clean, well appointed hotel. Good breakfast and the pool area is well kept. It's very hard to find the turn in...the road in still says "No Outlet". Tucked off of the highway in a newer development so many GPS will not have the location. I had it tagged from a stay two years ago....otherwise it's a print out from MapQuest and a trick turn in off the highway and even more confusing to the parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central NY region

En route ... and back!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We originally discovered this hotel through an excellent online review and stayed here as we traveled south. We liked it so well that we chose it again for our return home. It is clean, modern and comfortable, the staff is very attentive and pleasant and we also appreciated a great breakfast buffet, served from 6am - 10am. The only downside with staying at this particular Hampton is that you will have to travel into town (5 - 7 minutes) for a restaurant. But, that said, I'd stay here again, in a heartbeat!