Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Name is deceiving

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We always thought a Hilton would be a good experience but not at this location! They have the most uncomfortable beds, the toilet seat was loose, there was mold in the bathtub. There is an exhaust fan in the bathroom that sounds like a wind tunnel and you can't turn it off. For $117.00 a night I expect better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice amenities

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Two night stay. Arrived late and hotel staff greeted me well. Pool and jacuzzi was nice addition. I wish they told us that there was a charge for the continental breakfast, as we thought it was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

The Hotel was close to my Conference

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness/friendlyness of the staff
Cons: Only because I am from out of the Country, I had to rely on the fickle taxi service. Did not receive a copy of my bill. Will this be emailed to me?
Location: I was in conference all day so only visited the Mall outside of the Conference site.
I spent three nights and I enjoyed everything about the hotel, the amenities and the food. As a Hilton member, it was a great plus to be given 2 bottles of water, especially since I enjoyed the tea and coffee supplied. The welcoming refreshments area is very pleaseing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Posted Jul 21, 2014
our room had not been cleaned, beds were not changed. we found hair, etc in the bed. The night manager arranged for us to move to another room which was much better. When we went to breakfast the next morning there was almost nowhere to sit. The tables that were not occupied were not bussed and it appeared as though only one girl was working. We went to Bob Evans after taking a look at the buffet. Not good. The two ladies who worked the front desk ( one who checked us in and the one who moved our rooms ) were the highlight of the stay. They were professional and understanding and made an effort to rectify the situation. I felt bad for them because we weren't the only ones who had issues that weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Rainier, MD

Hotel close to Dover Down Casino

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the front door staff was polite when we arrival at the hotel.
Cons: Hilton need to change their housekeeper earrangement it was't good!!
Location: Casino, Horse race, Movie, Shopping and many other places to see.
The hotel room was not keep clean for two days. I had to tell the hotel staff about it. The bathroom floor was not mopped when I was there for four days. I will not stay their again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean facility. Check in time is too late tho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Great one night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everyone was friendly, I didn't have any issues while being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Greencastle PA

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it. Convenient to local attractions...even went to Chincoteague Island for a day...all within driving conditions but not in the midst of the ocean resort hussle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from Wyoming

staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Giggles" was a great host!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com