Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

The Hotel was close to my Conference

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness/friendlyness of the staff
Cons: Only because I am from out of the Country, I had to rely on the fickle taxi service. Did not receive a copy of my bill. Will this be emailed to me?
Location: I was in conference all day so only visited the Mall outside of the Conference site.
I spent three nights and I enjoyed everything about the hotel, the amenities and the food. As a Hilton member, it was a great plus to be given 2 bottles of water, especially since I enjoyed the tea and coffee supplied. The welcoming refreshments area is very pleaseing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Posted Jul 21, 2014
our room had not been cleaned, beds were not changed. we found hair, etc in the bed. The night manager arranged for us to move to another room which was much better. When we went to breakfast the next morning there was almost nowhere to sit. The tables that were not occupied were not bussed and it appeared as though only one girl was working. We went to Bob Evans after taking a look at the buffet. Not good. The two ladies who worked the front desk ( one who checked us in and the one who moved our rooms ) were the highlight of the stay. They were professional and understanding and made an effort to rectify the situation. I felt bad for them because we weren't the only ones who had issues that weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Rainier, MD

Hotel close to Dover Down Casino

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the front door staff was polite when we arrival at the hotel.
Cons: Hilton need to change their housekeeper earrangement it was't good!!
Location: Casino, Horse race, Movie, Shopping and many other places to see.
The hotel room was not keep clean for two days. I had to tell the hotel staff about it. The bathroom floor was not mopped when I was there for four days. I will not stay their again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean facility. Check in time is too late tho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Great one night stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Everyone was friendly, I didn't have any issues while being there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from new York

Not bad- but pricey on race weekend--

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Noise & breakfast
The hotel was nice, but some issues include hall noise and noise from upstairs- there must be no insulation in the walls and floors. We went on the NASCAR race weekend for Dover Downs and the room was expensive- over $300 per night. Breakfast was $10 - expensive in my opinion, especially when you're paying over $300 a night . Positives include it was easy to get to and we walked to the track so we did not have to worry about parking or traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from dover de

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
I really enjoyed ma stay at the Hilton Garden......I would recommend to all ma family and friends very nice and clean i was very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B. Lowe

Excellent location, staff and stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Hilton Garden Inn is located near Dover Downs. The rooms are clean and the staff is super friendly. We were allowed to check in early due to our Hilton Honors status. This is our hotel of choice when visiting Dover, DE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from dover de

I really enjoyed ma stay I will definitely stay ag

Posted May 12, 2014
Very good i will definitely stay again i really enjoyed ma stay very clean and nicepeople
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from New Jersey

Great hotel close to all

Posted May 4, 2014
Loved my stay! Staff was accommodating and polite. Room was clean and well kept .