Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritu Khanna Shettyfrom Ellicott City, MD

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great stay. Very warm receptionist and housekeeping. Room was cosy.Kitchenette well equipped.wish there were shower rooms b y the pool. that was a little inconvenient.great hot breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regerfrom Bowie, MD

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
The staff was kind and professional. Only stayed one night to celebrate a friends birthday in the area. A pleasant stay at a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Great over night stay. Clean, modern rooms. Breakfast was very nice. Perfect fit for our family. Would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NDBfrom Norfolk, VA

Loved the decor and layout!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called in advance to be sure the pool was heated. Should have asked what temperature they heat the pool to. It was too cold to swim in at all. Needless to say nobody was in it. Nice Hot Tub. Altogether a great place unless you really want to swim - Highly recommend this hotel check the temperature of their pool or maybe they didn't turn on the heaters?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother, sister and I visited D for the weekend to get out of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denita Minnisfrom Dover, DE

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fantastic! Staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by va nursefrom dover delaware

way more than i expected!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: it was located right down the casino which as great..all kind of stores malla and restaurants very close..
the room i stayed in was way more than i expected..the room was spotless and it was exactly how it was portrayed on the website..i am very picky about hotels but i got more than my moneys worth..also the continental breakfast was the best not just dry cereal and juice..if you get a chance stay at this hotel you will be very pleased....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katherinefrom Dover DE

Residence Inn always a "10"

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again, I specifically choose Residence Inn because we feel they are simply the best in every category. The Dover DE location did not dissapoint. We had a business event at Dover Downs but preferred to stay at the Residence Inn ( just 2 miles away) instead of at the casino. This location had a basketball court outside, a pool table near check in, an indoor pool & jacuzzi & also offered a delicious breakfast ! Our room was beautiful. We love the warm color combo & especially loved the very easy to operate fireplace. We were on the very end by the stairs & the room was dead quiet. If we have another event in Dover it will be easy to select a hotel because I won't have to surf at all. We had a restful relaxing time & the staff was wonderful. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carleahfrom Frederick, MD

Friendly staff and convenient location!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful and polite! The room was very nice AND clean. The hotel is also in a great location to get to any restaurant, Dover Downs and Delaware State University. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends :-)