Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green

Nice hotel very quit

Posted Aug 22, 2014
All i can say is hotel stay were nice we wasn't n our rm for a full day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean,quiet and right on #1/#13 highway, which was the road we needed each day to get to our conference. The building is set back from the road.
Cons: More consistency with the room clean-up staff.
Location: Lots of stores, restaurants etc. on the same road. We only attended our conference, and so, cannot comment on things to do nearby.
Clean and quiet hotel, outdoor pool, good variety at the free continental breakfast. We enjoyed the breakfast and went to our conference afterwards, each day. Upon returning to our room on day 2 we noticed that our bathmat/towel was missing, so we used a regular towel instead. On day 3, the empty facial tissue box had not been replaced and as well, the half empty and full shampoo containers had been taken away and not replaced either. We checked out after breakfast on day 4 as scheduled and I mentioned these items to the desk clerk, who apologized and said she would inform the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was on the first morning we had no soap or shampoo, the next morning we had no coffee in the room. We will stay there again as I'm sure it was just an oversight with housekeeping and as I said the room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk NY

Nice Hotel close to my brother, air base, casino,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Only complaints would be pool hours no hot tube as advertised and no where to set outside at night.
Had a great visit; traveled to several attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesapeake va

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was supper
Location: very close to dover mall & casino
Was a very nic hotel close to casino & dover mall The bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, De.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The kids lovedd the pool and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Convenient, close to scheduled events

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff at front desk, very helpful. Also great staff in breakfast area, friendly, clean.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to vacuum rooms more thoroughly.
Location: Great location right near N/S Route 1 toll road, ,, US 13, race track, and main roads into Dover
My wife and I, and my brother and his wife (in another room) were in town for high school reunion and a family reunion scheduled for the same weekend. Overall, we had a great stay. It was for the most part, very uneventful, meaning no complaints. That's the way we like it. When we needed more towels, we got them, fresh and still warm from the dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Go Back

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel appeared ok but upon closer inspection...it wasn't clean at all. The toilet in our bathroom would not properly flush and my husband had to be the plumber for the night. The breakfast was limited and disgusting. The staff was not welcoming at check in. Not what I expected for what I paid. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by june from va

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not get the front desk when I called.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darlene Washington from Maryland

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The breakfast was delicious, so much food!! The staff was very polite and helpful. I will stay again.