Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
I thought the place was dirty, shower curtain was stained and dirty, chair in our room was dirty and stained. ( could of used vacuumed off at least) way over priced for what you get.......pictures look better than the place in person!! Internet very slow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

If it had been summer, I'd have stayed in my tent.

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their system was a.ways down, there was black mold growing all over the bathroom, not enough towels, not enough privacy....we could hear everything around us. They say they are pet friendly on their website but really they are not, they just want the fee. Housekeeping was almost nonexistent. We asked for a different room because our unit was making a high pitch sound but were told the maid left early and there were no other clean rooms. It is next to a Shopko and there is a cute downtown area close to Amtrak. Honestly, I wouldn't recommend this to anyone but if your pulling through and need to crash, this is pretty much your only option. Stay one night and move on, they are not equipped for more than over nighters. It's a shame, this location has great potential, however, it's barley surviving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricing

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I was way over charged. Found out the room was only $75 and I paid $95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Very nice and clean hotel
Cons: Better signage to find the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Al K from Athens, NY

Ok for ND trip

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buffy from Indianapolis

Comfortable, out of the way hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Thirty minutes from South Bend without gouging you with minimum night stays and unreasonable rates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Thirty minutes from Notre Dame campus with a new casino only a few minutes away.
This is a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel, albeit a little off the beaten path. The rooms are clean and spacious. Good water pressure.hi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al Cramer from Anchorage, AK

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights. Brenda checked us in, and was very helpful. Can't say the same for the rest of the staff. Housekeeping was minimal (Empty trash & swap out towels). Common areas weren't vacuumed during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Notre Dame Visit

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will stay again!!