Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarquinn from Colne

Perfect position, but tired decor

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This could be an amazing hotel but it's so very tired. It's got an 80's decor about it and needs a full refurb. However it was still a pleasant stay. Wifi was free, bathroom big, view of harbour lovely & staff nice . I ate out in town as it was a bit tired as a venue. I will stay here again but knowing it's downfalls. Howevwr it is perfectly situated for my work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Co Fermanagh

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff, ideally located. Hotel clean but perhaps in need of an update and good value!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just about right

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable, the rooms are somewhat dated & the bathrooms need to be refurbished as the shower wasn't very powerful or hot & I had to wiggle it to ensure the water came out of the shower head correctly & not just in 1 stream. Overall I would recommend it & the breakfast is very good & plentiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from Devon

Did the job

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the weekend whilst in town for a friend's wedding. Essentially we required a basic, clean room for 2 nights and that's exactly what we got. The rooms and corridors were clean but a little 'used'. Nothing special. The staff, however , we're friendly and attentive. We had a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night and it was fine. The hotel is right by the harbour in Bangor so ideally placed for the town. It's only a 20 min taxi ride to Belfast City Airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigell W from Warks

Poor service

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dinner was poor, with the steak being extremely thin an was more like a sirloin than a ribeye breakfast was Luke warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jobberdave

Very friendly and congenial

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the friendliness of the staff, the excellent cooked breakfasts with just perfect fried eggs. lots of local places to eat and found them to be excellent. The rooms are a good size and looked fairly recently refurbished, and great to have a proper bath. My colleagues ate an evening meal in the hotel restaurant before I arrived and said it was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by H

It was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Initially booked in and advised we had booked a twin room and not double which was clearly stated on the bokking voucher. After changing room, then advised lift out of order, and probably back on the following day, but during our stay was never switched back on, during 3 days. They have NO other lift, not even a service lift to offer disabled customers, so very slowly I climbed the stairs. Good job our room was on the 2nd floor. Then decided to use the pool area, which was not clearly sign posted, apart from saying on ground floor, so down the stairs we went, to be told back up to first floor, across landing and down to ground floor! Changing rooms dirty, no lockers and water rather cold, but unlike many hotels at kleast it had a pool and hot(tish) tub. Rooms large with all facilities, but could do with a good clean/upgrade, as could the bathrooms. Breakfast plentyful and very nice. Very attentative staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visiting family and friends

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good also had time to visit the Titanic exhibition. Hotel very good although parking can sometimes be a bit of a problem, but not serious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com