Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nothing works!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The TV never did work. The front desk regular clerk/manager was completely inhospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Week stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No issues, big room, also plenty of parking. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My hotel got over booked and I was left with no room and no money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying

Posted Aug 5, 2014
not only did they not let us check in at the check in time, but gave me an attitude when I demanded my room to be available Then they didn't have the machine to link the key to the room, so I had to wait for that. Picked up the key before I left to the event, and came back with it NOT working went to tell them. They supposedly fixed it... took 30 to get into the room since the master key didn't work either ugh just horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Inside is what counts

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside
Location: All kinds of restaurants, mal,l shopping. Rental car close by
The outside is a bit run down but the room itself was very nice. I have stayed in many places when visiting my daughter in Los Angeles and most of them were 4 & 5 star hotels. This being said my room at the comfort inn was as nice if not nicer than some of the rooms in other hotels that I have stayed in. My bed and bedding was amazing, so comfortable, the shower was nice . Contoling the temperature a/c in my room is very importatnt to me and I was able to keep my room just like I like it. The hotel is also located in a very convenient location by restaurants & shopping. I would definetely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice rooms inside ugly exterior

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel was pretty nice from the inside but from the outside it was pretty ghetto. You could see old furniture outside of the rooms and mattresses that they tried to hide from behind a big drape. Outside our room it smelled like urine. Before we got into our room there was a gang member waiting for a ride and that was scary and he looked pretty suspicious. The breakfast was okay and the rooms where actually nice and clean. If it had a better exterior I would give it a better rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whittier ca

Rude male office attendant

Posted Jun 20, 2014
At check in male office attendent was rude stated he would not take my card and then informed me to wait out side as he walked around so I left did not stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee

Service

Posted May 28, 2014
Our stay was was great thanks to John who made it all possible. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn Downey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jon Montoya Asst. General Manager Comfort Inn - Downey 5628033555
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com