Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We would never stay there again. Tired rooms, not vacuumed, never sure if we would get fully stocked each day--sometimes no drinking/coffee cups and coffee. Our room didn't have a safe. Our friends' room did but it was broken. The pool was itty bitty. Certainly not up to Comfort Inn's standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was OK. Got to the hotel and our room was not ready, although we were a little early. Desk clerk checked us in adequately and said to check back in 30-45 minutes. We did and room was ready. There was a lot of renovation of rooms occurring so the place was, not our room, somewhat messed up with rooms open and in the midst of being renovated and ladders and such laying around. The night went OK but one can hear the street noise from the room (we were in the back part of the motel). The noise sounded like wind and not true street traffic. In the morning the breakfast was a full breakfast, so that was nice. Overall the service was good and our stay was satisfactory. If I had to stay in this area again, which is very unlikely, I would look for somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quality Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed in two different rooms because I messed up the reservation and only booked one night and rooms were in limited supply the second night. The first night was in one of their older rooms and had a funny smell. The second night was in one of their newly renovated rooms and it was much nicer. The hotel staff was very accommodating with the fact that I messed up our reservation and had our second room ready for us to move our stuff in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. from Downey, California

Convenient downtown hotel located in area.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was clean which is my top priority. It was cozy and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast food selection could offer a larger variety of breakfast foods. The seating area could be more efficient.
Location: It was downtown with a lot around the hotel. My husband grew up in Downey. We were in town for a funeral.
We arrived approximately 7:00 P.M. The lady who checked us in was extremely lovely, personable, and efficient. Her service was excellent. She explained all the hotel amenities. We've never had better service or hospitality. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel says online that it is pet friendly. IT IS NOT PET FRIENDLY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by traveler from Barstow

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was pretty small, but it was very clean. The spa tub though, was filthy! I don't think it had been cleaned for months. The hotel staff was very nice, but it took us forever to check out because the front desk clerk was chatting with the people ahead of us that were checking in. I like that she was friendly and everything, but she could have taken two seconds to collect our room keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
less than what expected in a hotel experience. Probably, won't go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com