Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and had a lot of pillow.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Area seems to be doing a lot of updating and new establishments going in.
The hotel is currently in renovation mode. I was not made aware of this at all. The workmanship of the renovation is poor and not much attention to detail. Staff I encountered were very pleasant. Parking was a bit tight. There was construction debris and projects happening everywhere. The place was very run down. I understand having to renovate, but would expect to be notified of this. Since I was staying for work and not vacation it was not a huge deal. My wife and kids would not have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place Convenient....

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience for visits to my relatives.
Cons: Complete all of the renovations.
The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, this place always seems to be under some type of renovation or change involving construction activities that take up limited parking spaces, making a lot of noise during the day. Still a convenient place to stay for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philipfrom Las Vegas

reasonable and friendly

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
It is fair priced hotel and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Martinez, CA

Central location in Downey, Ca

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Their cleaning supplies
Location: On a main street and across from an mall
Room had a very strong chemical smell, but everything else for good. Based on that, I will never stay at an comfort inn again. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sachin General Manager Comfort Inn - Downey 5628033555
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nothing works!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The TV never did work. The front desk regular clerk/manager was completely inhospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Week stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No issues, big room, also plenty of parking. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Clovis

I'd pass on this one!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 
We stayed there one night ... due to the lack of cleanliness, that's probably one night too many. While the staff was attentive upon check-in, we were not able to check in right away (1pm) as the rooms were not yet ready. We returned two hours later and only two of the three rooms were ready. Once we entered our room, I question whether any basic cleaning was even done. The carpet was dirty - as if it hadn't even been vacuumed, I found several long strands of hair on the bathroom floor, and god knows what had been spilled on the inside of the entry door and was dry. Pretty tacky .... It was affordable, but not up to standard. I'd pass and look elsewhere,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Christianfrom Beaumont

Beyond appauled

Posted Aug 6, 2014 
Check in time was @ 3pm. I asked the lady at the desk if I can check in (1:30pm) because we were going to a festival ad wouldn't be back till 1am, and she flat out in a rude tone said check in time is 3. Then after I questioned they had no rooms available right now she went ahead and checked me in. Parking sucked and everyone takes 2 spots (cause everyone drives compact cars apparently). cleaning lady was rude and didn't clean our room and just replaced our towels. Thugs hanging out on the stairs. Better off sleeping in the car. Overall horrible customer service. Only nice thing was the rooms aside from a male hair on the toilet. Wouldn't recommend. definitely last option