Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Condord, CA

Very comfortable, clean and relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We are Hilton Honors members and whenever we travel we book accommodations at the Embassy Suites because the accommodations are family /kid friendly.
Cons: Everything was great during this stay at the Embassy Suites, Downey, CA.
Location: Embassy Suites, Downey, CA. Shopping and restaurants nearby, within 1/2 to 1 mile of the hotel.
From check in to check out the staff was very welcoming and professional. Janet at the front desk didn't wait for us to ask for assistance she acknowledge us when we walked into the lobby and extended her assistance to us. She was very friendly, warm, welcoming offered my family each a bottle of water. She directed us to the evening happy hour for appetizers and complimentary beverages. She also recommended the onsite restaurant if we wanted to have an early dinner. She was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Cleanliness.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel very polite.
Cons: Housekeeping. Clean the room, vacuum, use a desinfectant.
Location: Downey, California. There is nothing to do there. Its a suburb of Los Angeles.
The room needs updating. Looks clean but does not feel clean. I called three times for a pillow and an hour passed and no pillow so we just gave up as we wanted to go to sleep and cancelled the request. During one day during my stay, the room had not been cleaned and it was 9:30 p.m.. At the times of the daily cleaning, the housekeeper did not put things away. We ironed clothes and the ironing table and iron were left where we left them. Same with the hair dryer. Glasses of water not thrown away. It looks like she made the beds , took the used towels, replaced them and that was it. Room did not feel or smell clean. The pillows were uncomfortable. A positive note: the sheets did smelled clean as if they had been bleached and the night manager heard me very politely and professionally. He took a couple of nights off my bill. Parking can be difficult at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

Best breakfast

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Love the breakfast and happy hour ..the setting is beautiful...love the turtle and fish..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las cruces, nm

Fun LA Visit

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel is very nice, breakfast was included and it's not your run if the mill hotel breakfast this breakfast is cooked hot and offers all kinds of eggs, potatoes, meats and made to order omlets. Our king suite had a seperate bedroom door. 2 televisions, balcony too. The door to your room faces into the beautiful atrium with a little stream with fish. Room service is available at good prices. Nice pool and hot tub open til midnight. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great stay!! Free drinks and breakfast doesn't get much better than that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to great shopping and in nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Impressed by staff, friendliness and the complementary breakfast. I wish it had free wifi =/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chavefrom Downey

Home away from home.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Home Away from Home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom central California

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay! But we will call hotel before our next visit to ensure we are not put in a handicap excessable room. It was very comfortable but the handicap shower was a real pain. Had to call front desk to have it secured. But a small hiccup in a wonderful stay.