Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Plumas Lake

Nice place, in the center of Downey

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this place. Nice clean room that we got at a discounted price $40 below the normal price. A pleasant surprise was free drinks I think between 4-6 and then a full breakfast bar. Saved quite a few bucks with those perks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Los Angeles

Convenient and comfortable!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: ThereĀ“s everything around the hotel: Portos Bakery, Mimi's, CVS, Downey Theatre, and more!
Cons: The shower was a little moldy. It was clean but it had a little moldy smell.
Location: Everything is walking distance from the hotel!
We stayed for a day as we had an event to attend. The staff was very welcoming and helped us right away. We had a nice room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Amazing place to stay...Love it!..will be back again with my familiy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Close to everything. 25 mins to Disneyland, 45 to Santa Monica. GREAT complimentary breakfast (restaurant quality). Does get LOUD at night, bar area literally turns into a club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love to travel from g

Getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Loved the hotel. Only bad mark is the comfort of the bed. It's just a little to hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alice from San Francisco

Good hotel to use for Downey

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location and in room dining options
Cons: free WiFI, and I should have refused a handicapped room without a tub
Location: 2 miles from LACOE which was all I cared about
Given the other hotel selections in the area, this was by far the better choice. The cost is higher than others but worth the difference. Large comfortable rooms, comfortable bed, all the business conveniences I needed, and a great central location in the Downey business area. Excellent grilled salmon from the room service menu and full restaurant service. WiFi was not free but it was fast and reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nite traveler from LA

GOOD FOR BUSINESS/PLEASURE

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed
Location: The location is good but its not close to any main attractions if you are not from the area you will need a car to travel.
The embassy suites, you pay for what you get and in this case you pay for luxury. Free drinks from 530 to 730 is nice for anyone not just the ones that like to drink. The breakfast is good but the powder eggs and microwave bacon makes it just alright not excellent. Great place to stay because its beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I loved my stay ..loved the breakfast ...loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Brisbane

LA base for touring

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfort level, indoor heated pool.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby in large shopping centre. Restaurants easy to locate.
We stayed in this hotel as a base to do tourist activities in LA. A car was needed to drive to and from further activities but the hotel was very good quality for our family of 6. The breakfast area and included breakfast were very nice and we also enjoyed the indoor heated pool. The "two room" that we stayed in was very nice and comfortable for us.