Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troutdale, OR

SoSo

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pool hours not very accommodating. Considering check-in is at 3 and the pool closes at 6:00. I must say the rooms were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabby from Detroit, MI

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, nice staff, walking distance from stores and restaurants
Cons: Fitted sheets on the beds
Location: Right in the heart of beautiful Downey, close to all freeways. A nice distance from LAX so you don't hear the airplanes all the time.
The only complaint I have is that they do not use fitted sheets on the bed, but rather flat sheets which tend to get tangled at night. Other than that, the rooms were very clean, the hotel was nice and the staff were so friendly. I definitely recommend it. Please take negative reviews with a grain of salt. Some people expect way too much from hotels. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
overall, good room condition. the breakfast provided is good. the green line subway is about 10 minute walking to the hotel, so i would say that the traffic is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chey from New Jersey

office crew is weird, the hotel was beautiful!

Posted May 26, 2014
bad side: the office people were very rude, we had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door and yet the housekeeper was banging on the door every morning at 9AM asking if we had dirty towels...that didnt set well with us at all... good side: other than that it was a lovely place! beautiful room! well worth my money! there is a conveinence store by the parking lot thats open untill 2AM, there is local shops and food markets right around the block, we will defanitly be returning to this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HZ from puerto rico

nice hotel near the subway and fast food.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: the room was comfort alot of room and had refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: the breakfast was served in the lobby that was a very small area; so i think they find a more comfort place to eat. Also they need to clean carpet.
Location: good neigbourhood, there are a few fastfoods like carl jr. subway and pizzahut. It near the local train station, it is also near a bus stop.
It is a good place to relax if you want to sleep to pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wilson from bakersfield

It's ok for a night

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It's a good place to rest for a night. Accessible to freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very nice and clean for a great price. I was very impressed with the size if the room and cleanliness for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The front desk was rude and the experience was less than satisfactory!