Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los baños ca

No es lo que esperaba.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
En fotos se mira bonito pero en realidad es feo. Y en recepción el sr.es grosero. Y de muy mal modo contesta tus dudas. El desayuno (no se le puede llamar desayuno a eso).es sólo una jarra de café y un bote de jugó que tienes que servirse tu sólo y no hay donde sentarse. Se sirve en el lobby. Que es un pequeño cuarto de 2 o 3 metro. Se me hizo caro y malo... No lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Para estar pocas noches

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Las habitaciones no son del todo similares a las fotos que aparecen. Hay tiendas cercanas, buena ubicación. Poco personal y no muy amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Zimmer/Hotel grundsätzlich ok. Frühstück musste man sich an der Rezeption holen - frühstücken konnte man, aufgrund von Platzmangel nur im eigenen Zimmer. Der Frühstückstisch wurde an einem von 2 Tagen nicht sauber gemacht; es wurden auch keine frischen Handtücher hingelegt - die Rezeption hat jedoch gerne neue gebracht. Die Leistung der Rezeption und der Putzkraft waren personenabhängig. Die Lage ist, aufgrund des vielen Verkehrs Richtung LA, eher nicht zu empfehlen (lange Fahrzeiten).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and affordable and well located

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was perfect for our needs. Reasonably priced, well located and clean and comfortable. And the people were pleasant and there when we needed them. Well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foligno

Carino

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel carino per sosta di uno/ giorni. Molto pulito bell' arredamento. Consigliato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in Downey, CA

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable for a one night stay.
Cons: The Continental breakfast was lacking. Lookied for yogurt and there was none provided. They only had packaged muffins & white bread for toast.
Location: About 1/2 mile away there was a shopping mall with all the usual stores and an Elephant Bar restaurant where we ate a nice dinner with friends
WE had to do some business nearby. My only complaint was no vending machine for peanuts or a little snack. Also the polyester filled pillows were hard as rocks and I did not have the best night's sleep. I should have brought my own pillow but didn't think it was necessary for a one night sta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but hotel not worth the cost

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was alright! This is definitely a motel! Had trouble sleeping the first night because the environment was so uncomfortable! However, the staff was very polite and nice. If I had to do it again, I wouldn't stay there. I'd stay closer to LA and drive over to Downey.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Az

Ehhhhhhhhh

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was listed for $80 a night on sale. However after checking out I was only charged 62 a night by the hotel receipt. Hotels.com gave me a refund but I went into this expecting a $100 a night hotel. The maid was great the first night she replenished everything and even left muffins on the table. The 2nd night all she did was make the bed which I had pretty much done already. I had to go to the lobby and get new towels. we had a toilet problem with it not flushing but I managed to fix it myself. The breakfast is a joke. It's literally muffins and juice. The hotel served it's purpose but I was really disappointed overall. I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

affordable convenient and clean

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was affordable convenient and clean.