Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel vieillissant proche de Los Angeles

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: La proximité du centre
Cons: la propreté
Location: pas grand chose à faire autour de l'hôtel
Moquette sale et baignoire bouchée dans la chambre. le petit déjeuner était léger et servi à la réception (1seule table et 2 fauteuils). L'hôtel est situé à 30mn du centre de Los Angeles et au calme mais c'est un hôtel vieillissant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Downey motel-Studio Inn and Suites

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location is ok.
Location: Large Kaiser hospital. Downey athletic fields.
Check in was easy. Room was adequate giving the price. Carpet needs cleaning. About an hour after checking in we were in the room when another guest of the hotel used her key to open our room. They had given her the same room with the same key. We have no confidence in security of this motel. Foot traffic from room above us was loud. There is little sound insulation between rooms. Our room key did not work the next morning. Clerk re-programmed it and it still failed. Breakfast is minimally consistent with picture in advertisement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey

Studio In

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The soaps were half way used. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Took forever to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre crasseuse

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Moquette, salle de bain très sales. Climatisation plus que poussiéreuse. Pour donner un exemple concret, à notre arrivée, il y avait 2 grosses taches de confiture sur le bureau, la femme de chambre est passée 3 fois pendant notre séjour, nous avons quitté l'hôtel, les tâches de confiture étaient toujours là. Je déconseille cet établissement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very good

Posted Jul 6, 2015
close to OldTown and City. Breakfast very good. Pool site very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It's okay room is clean, expect the lobby is a little bit tiny.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los baños ca

No es lo que esperaba.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
En fotos se mira bonito pero en realidad es feo. Y en recepción el sr.es grosero. Y de muy mal modo contesta tus dudas. El desayuno (no se le puede llamar desayuno a eso).es sólo una jarra de café y un bote de jugó que tienes que servirse tu sólo y no hay donde sentarse. Se sirve en el lobby. Que es un pequeño cuarto de 2 o 3 metro. Se me hizo caro y malo... No lo recomiendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Para estar pocas noches

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Las habitaciones no son del todo similares a las fotos que aparecen. Hay tiendas cercanas, buena ubicación. Poco personal y no muy amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Zimmer/Hotel grundsätzlich ok. Frühstück musste man sich an der Rezeption holen - frühstücken konnte man, aufgrund von Platzmangel nur im eigenen Zimmer. Der Frühstückstisch wurde an einem von 2 Tagen nicht sauber gemacht; es wurden auch keine frischen Handtücher hingelegt - die Rezeption hat jedoch gerne neue gebracht. Die Leistung der Rezeption und der Putzkraft waren personenabhängig. Die Lage ist, aufgrund des vielen Verkehrs Richtung LA, eher nicht zu empfehlen (lange Fahrzeiten).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels