Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, Wonderful room for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to downtown Asheville, not a whole lot to do right at the hotel but there is a good selection of properly restaurants right at the hotel.
Stayed here over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised with how clean and nice the rooms were. The staff were all very accommodating and nice. They offer a free shuttle to downtown during the evenings which we used both nights. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointed about pool

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pool and hot tub was closed for renovation and nothing was mentioned on website or expidea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean and comfortable hotel close to downtown.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Room was nicely furnished and quiet. Lobby staff was courteous and accommodating. We were not able to use the spa hot tub because it was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location.We are glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for not having our spa available for you, however, we are in the process of upgrading some of our equipment and tile. The next time you stay with us, we hope you will enjoy the new look of our pool/spa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice,comfortable ,great pillows! Very clean. A free breakfast would be nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are a full service Holiday Inn & Suites with an order off the menu breakfast, you can always book direct with us and get a great deal on a rate that includes breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: There was no breakfast included.
Location: It was not walking distance from downtown. They did however offer to shuttle us over and pick us up. We would simply need to call when ready.
The room was very comfortable and clean. We were very satisfied with the room and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope that you choose us again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ringgold, GA

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The beds are not comfortable.
Location: Downtown is great for walking and shopping. There are many craft breweries within walking distance of each other in the downtown area.
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. The shuttle service downtown is great since the cab fares in Asheville have doubled in the last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good location. Clean, comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Have a happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Raleigh

No free breakfast but still cheaper than Hampton

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn and Suites was a overall a good place to stay. The hotel is a little outdated but seemed to be clean. Our room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were awesome....we wanted to take them home with us. We never went to the pool just because it was much smaller than we expected but I'm sure it was nice. The lady that cleaned our room was super nice! The location is great as it is located in walking distance of restaurants (the night we arrived at the hotel we walked about 15 steps over to Outback). There was one misunderstanding about breakfast... on hotels.com it says there is a free breakfast with the booking of your room, however, when we arrived there was no free breakfast. At this hotel they have a sit down restaurant where you order and pay. As my husband pointed out though, it was still cheaper staying at Holiday Inn and going out to eat for breakfast than it would've been if we chose Hampton instead. It all worked out and we had a great stay in Asheville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our location. We are very glad to hear that our staff were able to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The next time that you come back to Asheville, call us and ask about our breakfast included rate. It is a really great value for a cook to order breakfast. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Hotel was in a good location, shuttle provided to downtown. It ran until 10. Should have ran until midnight on a weekend. A little pricey given there is nothing fancy about it. But still a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our location. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We will certainly take your suggestion about extended hours into consideration. We are glad you choose to stay with us and we hope you come back to enjoy the Asheville area again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom monroe

will recommend

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our location. We are always glad to hear that guests enjoyed their stay with us. Come back to see us again soon and happy holidays.