Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I thought it was a nice hotel- nice large lobby area and modern decor in the room with a good location fairly close to everything downtown. Expensive- but in line with other similar hotels. Was hard to find a chair at the pool during peak time. Wished the desk people when checking into the gym area could have been a little more relaxed. Maybe put a sign up that says please sign in- wasn't clear what the process was when walking in and there was not always an agent at the desk. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location Bar Rooms
Great Lobby bar, great location and the rooms have great views and are remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 6th street

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very busy hotel right across from the convention center. Minutes away from 6th street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, IA

THE Conference Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: COOLEST FEATURE: Remote on night stand controls temp up/down, nightlight on/off, table lamp on/off, all lights on/off, all from your bed!
Cons: Shower water pressure could be better. Parking prices suck! Glad I did not have a rental car!
Location: Restaurants in hotel: Liberty Tavern: a little pricey Finn & Porter: more pricey Java Jive: great coffee place
Took the Metro 100 airport bus which runs every 30 minutes, and was dropped off a half block from the hotel entrance. No rental car needed if you plan to stay near the hotel. I stayed in room 2309 which was very quiet and had a great view to the South. This particular room came with two queen beds, desk, office chair, plush chair, end table, refrigerator (but no microwave), flat screen TV, coffeemaker, safe, ironing table, iron, hairdryer, and the usual soap, shampoo, and conditioner. The bathroom has a well-lit mirror with peripheral frame lighting, which provides a clear view for shaving, etc. Room-service? Pricey as expected. Eg. Raisin Bran, skim milk, biggish fruit plate, 2 cans ginger ale, 2 slices of banana bread. Total? $33, $40 with tip. Wi-fi: I had free wi-fi in my room, not sure why because I had read that this was a $14 charge on other reviews. Maybe because I was nice to the check-in lady? She hooked me up, yo! Ask for free Wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wonderful and great location for food, entertainment, site seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Unfortunately some of their staff were not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Excellent hotel close to all the fun of 6th!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable!
Location: 6th! 6th! 6th!
Check in was quick and painless, and staff was very knowledgeable of area and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was very nice and had a great location. All of the major sites and restaurants were within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holy elevators

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The place is great. Just don't cut your time close if you have anywhere to be. You could wait ten minutes for an elevator and when it arrives don't be surprised if it's completely full and you have to wait for the next one. Otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Great staff! The hotel is very nice and clean and beautiful, in the heart of Austin.