Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland,TX

Awesome hotel downtown!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We paid quite a bit for our room, but it was worth every penny. The staff and the breakfast were the best I've ever experienced at a hotel! I've never written a review for anything before but I was so impressed that I felt compelled to, so that should tell you something about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
Kylie, We feel so honored to be your first review, and a great one at that! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our yummy A.M. Kitchen Skillet and that our staff treated you well. We hope to see you in the near future. All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Danali Marquez, Hotel Management
Kylie, We feel so honored to be your first review, and a great one at that! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our yummy A.M. Kitchen Skillet and that our staff treated you well. We hope to see you in the near future. All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very comfortable hotel near the convention center

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location and room comfort. The refrigerator is not stuffed with items I don't want or use: it is empty.
Location: Blue Ribbon Barbecue is a nice little dive with great tasting barbecue.
Easy check in and room was just what I was looking for in comfort. It is across the street from a grocery store and there are several restaurants within 2 blocks walk that were great to take out or eat in. The weekend breakfast was great. The week day breakfast was repetitive with french toast daily. They could work on a different menu for the weekdays. I used the gym more than a few times and it was clean with enough machines to use at the times I was there. The pool is too small to do anything but wade in it. One pushes off and you are at the other side. Great for the kids to play in. Overall, a very comfortable experience with a staff that is highly attentive to your needs. They go out of their way to be polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Danali, Hotel Management
Phil, thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall, the stay was very pleasant. The staff was very attentive and did a good job. The location was convinient to restaraunts and attractions. My big disappointment was that my sunglasses were apparently taken from my car while under the Valet control. When I called to state my concern, the response was essentially "sorry that happened" with no real additional action. I expected more than that in response to my call, and thus, is reflected in my lower overall rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Tyler A., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, our management team has been made aware of this situation and is looking into this occurrence. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pgh, PA

Nice, spacious, clean, quiet, pleasant staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nice, spacious rooms with a sequestered seating area. Bkfast buffet outstanding. The staff was very, very pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The absence of a regular restaurant was unusual, as was the idea of having the reception staff going back to the kitchen and preparing meals to order.
Location: Near the convention center, and multiple other hotels. Was only there a short time and so didn't have any opportunity to explore at all.
Hotel staff was outstanding. Unfailingly pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Room very spacious and clean. Decor very nice, including a decorative screen between the sectional sofa area and the sleeping area. You can go downstairs and get coffee, drinks, food 24/7. The food is good and it's made to order. It is a little odd that they don't have a regular restaurant. There is a huge restaurant-like seating area, and you can order your food at the bar or at the reception desk and eat down there or take it back to your room. They have an incredible breakfast buffet - so much nicer than the average breakfast buffet. All in all, a very positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Danali, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future visits. All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Feb 14, 2015
David at the front desk and David the valet were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that our staff was able to make your experience a more pleasant one! Best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Center of Downtown Austin. New and Clean. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed having a pull out sofa in addition to the 2 queen beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Perfect downtown location with exceptional staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the extra long room with sofa, the complimentary breakfast, the location.
Cons: Could hear some nearby construction noise in a.m. but that seems to be the case everywhere in downtown Austin. (Was told that will end in Feb.)
Location: Walking distance or quick pedicab ride to all the downtown sights.
My husband and I chose to stay here for a long getaway weekend in Austin and were so glad we did! The location location is perfect and the highlights of downtown were all within walking distance. Fairly new, this hotel is beautifully decorated. The staff are beyond excellent. They were friendly, helpful, attentive, and went the extra mile to ensure we had a superb trip. We felt very welcomed. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel. The pool was warm and quiet. The valets had taxis and pedicabs (evening) available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Kara, Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with your husband and all of the fun attractions Austin has to offer. Best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel is clean, modern and in a great location. The rooms are nicely appointed but lack sound control. I could easily hear my neighbors through the wall. I am sensitive to sound so this may not be a detriment to some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for the review; we are sorry to see that we did not meet the 5-star rating but trust that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great from start to finish

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very modern, everything in great shape. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Well-managed hotel, perfect stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Clean!!
Location: Great location.
The room was excellent. It was perfectly clean and well-appointed. The staff was very friendly professional and the breakfast was good. Its kind of pricey but we stayed a week and the room was a comfortable place to live for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!